We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and clean”
Review of Calm Appart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Calm Appart Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient and clean”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Lovely apartment-style hotel, very close to the train station (If you're coming from the Eurostar, walk over the bridge and turn right at the 'Napoleon' pub - just a few seconds along the road). Nicely decorated with Ikea-style furniture and features. We liked the hand-shaped coathanger! Small handy kitchen in the room and very comfortable bed.

Room Tip: The area around the hotel is a little seedy and our first floor window (room 14) looked out onto a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishflung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    76
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
74
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel and I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Lille. The location is brilliant - opposite to the station, 5 mins walk to the old town and also a 5 min walk to Carrefour and the adjoining shopping centre. The hotel itself is comfortable, spacious and has plenty of amenities (the small kitchen was a very pleasant surprise). There is also free wifi. The breakfast at €12 is a little pricy (you can get an adequate breakfast for €5 at several nearby bars ad restaurants but other than that I can't fault this place.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RosyDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The location is excellent, just facing the Gare de Flandres but since it is located in a small road, it is very quite. The sound proof is very good. Hotel new and very clean. It is an aparthotel but there is a cleaning service. Staff are friendly. Facilities are very new. Room is spacious. Toiletry is basic, just with shampoo and shower gel. But it is ok cos more environmental friendly.

The elevator just reaches to 2nd floor and my room is located in 3rd floor so I have to carry my luggage to walk up the stair case. If go with young kids, elderly or ppl with limited mobility. Must tell the reception of the concern.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fiona168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed at Calm for one night and would definately recommend it to anyone looking for clean, modern relaxing accomodation of a good standard.

It's centrally located, the staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities suitable for self sufficient travellers who want the comfort of a hotel with the amenities of an apartment.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 21Smithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

If you come to Lille by car or by train, Calm hotel is very accessible! You even can reserve a parking spot of the hotel itself. As the hotel is only 4 months old, it's all new! The rooms are perfect qua service, cleanness and facilities. You even have your own little kitchen. We visit everything by foot, because you litteral 2 minutes walking of the city center. For the real shopaholics: the Euralille (big shopping mall) is just across the street!
If you like the combination of a modern but quite hotel near the city center, this one is a perfect choice!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I like this place a lot. Clean, quiet and right across the road from Gare Lille Flandres! Couldn't be better. Travelling with may 18 year old son it was perfect, just a short walk from all the sights and the Old Town. We had an attic apartment, up the lift then one small flight of stairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lajetidreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Very friendly and helpful front desk. Newly opened so everything very new, smelt like IKEA. Comfortable bed and excellent shower. Just a couple of streets away from the station and old town. Maybe better for the business traveler and not a romantic mini break though.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandat2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
0.3 mi away
Kanai Hotel
Kanai Hotel
#7 of 106 in Lille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lille Europe
Hotel Lille Europe
#37 of 106 in Lille
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calm Appart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calm Appart Hotel

Property: Calm Appart Hotel
Address: 2 rue des Buisses, 59800, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calm Apparthotel is situated in Lille, in only 2 minutes by foot of the historic center, the station and the subway station of Lille-Flandres. A Wi-Fi connection is provided with free of charge. The contemporary apartments of the Calm Apartment hotel are decorated in neutral tones. Each has a kitchen area, flat-screen television, office and privative bathroom provided with a shower. You can prepare your meals in your deprived kitchen area equipped with a cook, with an oven microwave and a refrigerator. Restaurants and supermarkets wait for you unless 5 minutes on foot. The airport of Lille-Lesquin is in 15 minutes and the citadel of Lille is 2 km. The apartment hotel possesses a private, accessible parking with extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Calm Appart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing