We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be more central!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kanai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kanai Hotel
Ranked #9 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Couldn't be more central!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent location moments away from the Metro, shopping and eating establishments. Room was comfortable, shower very good, no problems with street noise. The staff were friendly and helpful. We chose to breakfast out each day of our long weekend stay so cannot comment on that.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankScottF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, Responsable réception at Kanai Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous donner votre avis, et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau!

Bien Cordialement,

Alison B.
Chef de reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    244
    62
    12
    10
See reviews for
39
241
14
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Excellent location, especially for shopping. Staff could not do enough to help us and were polite and friendly. Very convenient parking only a short walk away. Our room was spotless and nicely decorated/furbished. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Well located close to shopping, central square & historic district. On a busy pedestrian interesection so expect some noise. No elevator, so minimum 2 floor walkup. Good continental breakfast (incl fruit, croissant, baguette, orange juice, coffee, hot chocolate, cereal, yogurt)at fair price. Helpful & friendly staff. Rooms fairly basic & could use an update, but clean & functional. Good bathroom & shower. Bright & cheerful with big windows overlooking street. Big & comfortable bed. Effective in-room heating & cooling unit with remote control. Only one English-speaking channel on TV (BBC World Service). Free WiFi & coffee maker in rooms. Could be more generous with Toiletteries & coffee supplies (eg no milk or creamer provided & only two coffee pods daily). Pleasant lounge area off breakfast room.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, Responsable réception at Kanai Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy that you spent a nice stay with us! We hope see you again promptly, here is our Facebook to keep contact: https://www.facebook.com/HotelKanaiLilleOfficiel

Kind regards,

Alison B.
Chef de réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Even though it was a very short stay, I really enjoyed it, wish I was on holiday and stay here for longer.
 
Staff were brilliant, room nice and clean and luxurious. View from my room to the street was simply amazing and lots to see too, the staff were nice to converse with and helpful too.
 
Had all the toiletries and the waiting area was really impressive too?
 
Overall we enjoyed our business stay here and I am considering doing a weekend here with the other half, well impressed and certainly will recommend this place.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FoodWizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel T, Responsable réception at Kanai Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Sir,

We are very happy that you spent a nice stay at hotel Kanai, and we will very glad to welcome you and your family for holidays!

For your next stay, you can contact us directly to book our family suite.

Kind regards,

Alison B.
Chef de réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, Midi-Pyrenees, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Very well placed, as central as one can be in Lille. New rooms, conforable beds and friendly staff
Rooms are small , but I am fine with this, especially in a modern design. Parking facility very close, internet included.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Attila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The best thing about this hotel must be it's location. It is right in the old town, with restaurants, bars and shops within falling distance.

It is a very small hotel hidden away on a corner, we walked passed it twice before we found it.
There is no lift and a spiral staircase takes you up to each floor. There is a small lounge and a tiny breakfast room which got a bit crowded.

The bedroom was small and filled completely by the bed. A sliding door leads to the tiny shower room. It is quite comfortable and very clean. We stayed here to see the Christmas markets and lights and was perfect for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCoulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Hotel is very close to train station (10 min walk) very easy to find as its on a busy corner with a huge sign that states HOTEL! Breakfast is not so expensive and decent. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. From the street there is a stair case that leads to the reception, no elevator, at least we didn't see any. If you have lots of luggage ask before you go. Certain rooms have better windows than others which makes them more isolated than others. Room was clean, comfortable and fairly priced, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Beware of "solo" rooms as bathrooms are very uncomfortable. Ask for rooms with better soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motocicleta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#11 of 106 in Lille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Up Hotel
BEST WESTERN Up Hotel
#7 of 106 in Lille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.3 mi away
L'Hermitage Gantois, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#2 of 106 in Lille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanai Hotel

Property: Kanai Hotel
Address: 10 rue de Bethune, 59800, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kanai Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover our hotel in a pedestrian street in the center of Lille, only a few steps from the famous Grand Place and 5 minutes walk from the TGV station Lille Europe and Lille Flanders station.Its contemporary comfort, its many amenities and convenient location will satisfy your business trips or relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Kanai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanai Hotel Lille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing