We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, well-equipped apartment close to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
La cuisine
Le couloir vers la petite chambre, la salle de bain et le WC.
Le WC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lille, Nord, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dr Amanda...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, well-equipped apartment close to stations and Vieux Lille”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This apartment is a gem. Even in the depths of winter it was light and airy, but cosy and warm at the same time. It would be ideal for a family of four, or for four adults.

The host, Jean-Michel, was friendly and welcoming. Make sure that you have a working phone with you. I was horrified to find that (despite checking in advance) global roaming did not work on my Australian phone. Fortunately I arrived at a time when Jean-Michel happened to be on the premises to let me in otherwise I'm not sure how I would have contacted him to organise remote access.

The place was perfectly quiet at night and weekends, but be prepared for (non-intrusive but loud) noise from the schoolyard behind the courtyard during school hours. I personally enjoyed the sense of activity but it may not appeal to all.

The kitchen was well-equipped. There is a bar fridge next to the oven, with a microwave located in the tall white cupboard, with all the crockery and a few condiments. Everything is spotlessly clean.

The double bed was comfortable and there was plenty of storage space. The bathroom includes a washer/dryer and (hallelujah!) there is a heated towel rail that keeps it cosy on the coldest mornings. There are plenty of towels, tea towels etc.

I had some trouble connecting to the wifi as the login didn't come up automatically on my phone, but once up and running it worked well. There is a system that apparently gives access to English-speaking video channels, but I only watched the French TV.

I had a great stay and would recommend this apartment if you are planning to spend time in Lille.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myoc2001
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lille apartment - exactly like the photos!”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed in this lovely Lille apartment for 4 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed every moment. The apartment is very clean, comfortable and well appointed with everything needed for an enjoyable stay. The large windows provide a light airy atmosphere that is very welcoming.
The check in/check out process is very easy and convenient. There is parking available close by.
The location is within a very short walk to fabulous restaurants and shopping, as well of the sights of Vieux Lille.
Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
Hello Yvette and thanks for the nice review, it is always a good feeling to know that you enjoyed our place.
Merci pour ce commentaire très sympa, revenez nous voir à Lille, il y a toujours des choses intéressantes à faire et à voir et peut être pourrons nous nous renconter.

Bien cordialement, Jean Michel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen D
1 review
“Delightful and well located base for vieux Lille”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great place for family of four to spend a wonderful few days in Lille. Most local shops and services within 5 min walk and the old Lille and city centre only a few minutes further on foot. Apartment well appointed, recently refurbished but retains 18th century character. Comfortable for sleeping and nice base to come back to relax, eat, etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Merci Stephen, thanks for your review we are very happy that you appreciated the apartment and Lille. There is always something happening in Lille, come again and discover other things that you did not had the time for this time! All the best JM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dr Steve...
1 review
“great place to stay in Lille”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Comfortable apartment well situated in Lille. Nice coffee machine, comfy sofa, nice patio area, well equipped kitchen facility.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Merci Steve, indeed we strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible and are very happy that you appreciated the apartment. There is always something happening in Lille, come again and discover other things that you did not had the time for this time! All the best JM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajobema
Duisburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Sehr geehrte Gabriele, sehr viel für die nette Kritik und die Vorschläge für größere Betten und leistungsfähigere Internet-Zugang, werden wir in diesem sorgfältig zu suchen und wird wahrscheinlich aktualisieren, sobald getan werden kann. Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft.

The above in a Google translate version, I hope it makes some sense in German!

Dear Gabriele, hanks very much for the nice review and the suggestions for larger beds and more performant internet access, we will look into this carefully and probably will update as soon as can be done. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Lille.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feedback1...
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Merci Valentine, cela nous fait plaisir que cet appartement a été le cadre de ce week-end entre amies pour l'occasion de la grande braderie, n'hésitez pas à revenir, il y a toujours quelque chose à voir ou à faire à Lille, comme dernièrement l'expo sur la joie de vivre au grand palais et prochainement la foire ArtUp.
A bientôt Isabel & Jean Michel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing