We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
52
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening mealen routedelicious foodcroissantscup of teafirst stopmemorable stayglass of winecomfortable accommodationwonderful viewfirst classfruitmadeleinewinesparisdieppegarden
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stop here on our way south a few times a year and it is the perfect location with great hosts, Madelaine and Peter who provide and excellent evening with dinner, wine and good company. Rooms are very comfortable and very clean, maybe I shouldn't be writing this as We may find it hard to get a room when we next want to stay :).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

1.5 hours from Calais, 10 mins off the motorway we wanted and found a perfect spot. Great communication from the owners (who have perfect English!) by e-mail prior to arriving, drinks and canapes before dinner (8pm) and some fun conversation over four courses of delicious food; a duck main, cheeses and a delicious apple tarte with home-made custard, stick in the mind. Peter knows his wines and we were given a top tip of what to buy cheap in the local Leclerc to take home. Lovely clean room, stunning view over the valley as the sun set and a great 'avenue vert': 60 km of cycle track along an old railway from Dieppe towards Paris and lovely VTT tracks as well provided a great early morning run route for keeping the triathlon training up while abroad. Fresh croissants and local apple juice for breakfast. Loved it and recommending it to all.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view over the valley. Ours did. I think most of them do! Stunning. Perhaps ask for one on the other side to the church.... There was a bell we could hear on our side at 7am.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We had previously stayed in this very comfortable B&B run by Peter and Madelaine Mitchell on our way to and from the South of France. This time we wanted to explore Normandy for a few days and Madelaine suggested we might enjoy staying in their self-contained gite "La Grange" which is in their garden.
It has been beautifully converted from an old stable with a large bedroom, excellent modern bathroom and huge living room that has views west across the garden to the far side of the valley. It has a well equipped kitchen area with everything that you might need for a stay. We did take advantage of Madelaine's delicious cooking for dinner on one occasion but it was wonderful to have our own warm snug base to retreat to in the evening.
This gite which has been carefully converted into a comfortable and well-appointed luxurious gite make a wonderful base for exploring this part of France

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George-the-Pug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Very easy to find - 10 minutes drive off the motorway. Stayed for three nights. Our hosts were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Bedrooms are lovely and very comfortable. My wife loved the top quality L'occitaine products in the shower room - a real luxury. The evening meals in the dining room were truly wonderful with marvellous food, wine and company. A delicious breakfast is served in the conservatory with stunning views over the valley.
We had a lovely chill-out time with fabulous countryside on our doorstep but only 30 or so minutes drive to either Rouen or Dieppe. A great location either for a break or a stop over en route.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveB31FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

previous reports accurate
meals excellent in quality and presentaion with very good hosts
rooms neat compact and good beds with new ensuite facilities
exceptioal value for money
no problems in recommending this guest house a most enjoyable experience

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkie073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews