We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bayeux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rowie64
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at this small apartment block in May 2018, our group filling three of the available five apartments. The apartments were very, very good. Beds were super comfortable, and rooms decorated to enhance the Bayeux experience. The spa in the stone walled courtyard was great. Owner (Johann) welcomed us and supplied a couple of superb bottles of wine. Would certainly recommend if planning to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheerlead...
Boston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicely renovated accommodation in perfect location for touring Bayeux and day trips to tourist attractions.”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The positives first: good location, free public parking nearby, good restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. Upon arrival the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Unfortunately, the room was never serviced during a three night stay. Towels and toilet tissue were not replaced, nor were coffee pods or teabags. We had two of each during the entire stay. An important safety issue was that the door lock into the building was taped over making the lock inoperable. Anyone could access the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeakel
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautifully renovated apartments”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We recently stayed in Room/Apt. 5 (classed as a superior room). Villa des Ursulines is an old building which has recently been renovated and modernised. There are 5 apartments and our was up two flights of steps the second flight being a fairly steep spiral stone set, with a rope to assist. We had a small kitchen/eating area, a beautifully finished modern wetroom and a bedroom come seating area. You will see from the photos I have attached it was all fairly compact but for just two people we had enough space. No wardrobes or drawers in the bedroom, but a hanging rail to the side of the blocked off old fireplace and one small shelf under the safe. There was also a wooden shelf from the fireplace to the wall, we we used to store t-shirts, jumpers, etc. I have suggesed to the wonderful host Yohann, perhaps a small set of drawers might be useful for people like us staying more than a couple of nights. The other thing lacking (especially for a female) was a full length mirror in the bedroom. It was difficult to check how you looked overall and also to do your hair properly. There is a hair dryer and socket above the bathroom sink, but I found it difficult to balance my straighteners on the edge of the sink. The kitchen had a counter-top plug-in one ring electric hob, microwave and toaster, which we found sufficed for our cooking needs for the week. There was also a kettle and coffee machine (not used by us). Not much in the way of utensils - only a bread knife and corkscrew. There was no tin opener, wooden spoon/spatula, frying fish slice, vegetable peeler or vegetable knife - just basic items that would have made life a little easier. Perhaps if only there for a short stay people eat out, but we found restaurant prices fairly high (especially if eating out every night). There was a communal hot tub in a small courtyard area outside the door of No. 2. We did not take suitable costumes for this but other guests used it. Free parking nearby is a bit of a lottery - when we used to get back after our day out, it wasn't always easy to find a space straight away. There is an E-Leclerc hypermarket a short walk from the apartments. Please do not interpret my comments as criticisms, but things to be aware of. Would recommend Yohann and the immacuately clean apartments if you want to stay in Bayeux, especially good if , like us, you are hoping to visit the WW2 landing beaches and museums. Lots to do in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great blend of modern and classic”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

In an area dominated with small, expensive hotel rooms, Villa des Urulines provides amazing space and comfort. My apartment (and I think all of them) consisted of multiple large rooms, and circled an interior courtyard. The Villa is located right in the middle of Bayeux, easy access to the Tapestry, Cathedral, and restaurants/shopping (which is underrated in Bayeux!). Great place to stay.

Only drawback was the wifi was a bit spotty - I think there were some troubles with the local networks, and the router is located in the courtyard, so it can be a little hard in the other ends of the room. Yohann was very responsive when I mentioned it, and reseting the router seemed to help. If you're looking for a place where connection isn't critical (or you have a good mobile plan), this is the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing