We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than We Hoped For”
Review of La Tour Louise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Tour Louise
Ranked #2 of 32 Bayeux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Outstanding location, excellent host, complete breakfast, lovely views of the cathedral, day and night. Parking available nearby at no cost. A wonderful town to make as your base for visiting Omaha Beach, the American Cemetery and Point d'Hoc

Room Tip: I think they are all good. No elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidhgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for La Tour Louise
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

The host at this delightful guesthouse goes out of his way to provide a warm and welcoming environment. It is almost like staying with an old friend. Louise is just a short walk from all the restaurants and attractions of Bayeux and there were splendid views of the Cathedral from our bathroom window.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Drumdoolaghty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spent a wonderful 4 days with Will at his lovely guesthouse. The location is just perfect! Will is a great host, friendly and very helpful and accommodating. House is old, very charming and very clean. We, ( 2 couples) found ourselves referring to it as "home" while we were out and about. His recommendations for dinner were excellent and just happened to coincide exactly with the ones from a tour guide. We chose this guesthouse based on reviews here in Trip Advisor and I am so glad we did! You cannot go wrong here. Thank you to Will for a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keebler1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A comfortable and well-equipped B&B very close to the heart of Bayeux. Wil made us very welcome, and served an excellent breakfast next day. Perfect for our one day visit to the Tapestry and to the D-Day exhibitions. Parking can be on the street, or in the adjacent municipal car park - borrowing a display card from Wil.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a_kotowicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I recently had the great pleasure of staying at La Tour Louise. We were welcomed by Wil who spent time getting to know us. He speaks English fluently and was helpful even before we arrived, recommending Overlord Day Tours for a tour of D-Day beaches. He has transformed his family home into a lovely chamber d'hotes. The rooms are bright and airy and spotlessly clean. There is no air conditioning, but it isn't necessary because of the big windows that provide good cross-ventilation. Our bathroom was huge, and there you have a lovely view of the cathedral. There's a charming courtyard to enjoy. For breakfast, Wil offered fruit, yogurt, croissants, eggs, bacon, juice, and coffee served at a time convenient for us. La Tour Louise is conveniently located near the center of town. Wil recommended a handful of restaurants based on what we wanted to eat. Book your stay now; you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed nice, but there is no lift.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife son and I had an excellent experience at this B&B. The rooms were pristine and clean. The breakfasts were delicious. the owner was most helpful in pointing out good places to eat in town and in telling us about the tapestry museum and Normandy battlefield museums. We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rolliefrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Bayeux is a charming little city and La Tour Louise is a charming place to enjoy the Normandy countryside. Will is a wonderful host and his facility is superb. While the building is old, our room was spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom had been fully modernized and it too was spacious with a large shower. Small fridge and coffee making apparatus was a nice feature. La Tour Louise is a short walk to the central area of the city. While there are some restrictions on parking, there is a free lot within a three minute walk. Bayeux is ideally situated for those wanting to tour the Normandy Beaches and my wife and I would highly recommend La Tour Louise as a base from which to do those tours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Bayeux
Hotel Le Bayeux
#5 of 21 in Bayeux
1,345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Lion d'Or
Le Lion d'Or
#6 of 21 in Bayeux
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Churchill
Hotel Churchill
#4 of 21 in Bayeux
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Lara Hotel
Villa Lara Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bayeux
993 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reine Mathilde
Hotel Reine Mathilde
#3 of 21 in Bayeux
1,435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel d'Argouges
Hotel d'Argouges
#2 of 21 in Bayeux
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tour Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tour Louise

Address: 4 rue Tardif, 14400, Bayeux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Bayeux
Price Range: £85 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located 5 minutes away from the Cathedral, La Tour Louise is in the heart of your activities in Bayeux . Sandrine and Laurent will welcome you into their home, where their four guest rooms will offer you all the comfort needed for a wonderful stay . They will be available in this friendly and family atmosphere to give you their best recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your La Tour Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais De La Tour Louise Hotel Bayeux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing