We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small room but reasonable price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premiere Classe Bayeux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premiere Classe Bayeux
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Bayeux
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Small room but reasonable price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was the smallest room that the four of us stayed in on our ten day vacation in Europe. It was clean however and the price was also reasonable. The breakfast buffet was also the least expensive that we came across. The check-in was a bit daunting at first as it was automated at the time that we checked in, we were able to navigate through it on our second attempt.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeLafives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    193
    131
    38
    23
See reviews for
140
160
35
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I liked the self service check-in. The room was clean and small. The price was fine and it was relatively quiet. Near all the WWII spots. No frills. Hard bed though. The cleaning staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Go for the high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadypines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family stayed here overnight as a stopover before visiting D-day beaches. We arrived after the front desk closed but called ahead to let them know. The front desk was helpful in giving instructions for checking into our room after hours. We were able to walk from the train station as well.

The room itself was very basic and reminded us of a cruise cabin (very economical use of the space, with a bunk bed and little extra room). However, it was what we needed as a stopover.

We opted out of the breakfast because it was not a good value, though it seems like most hotels do not have good valued breakfasts where we traveled in France (much cheaper to go to a cafe to buy some pastries and coffee, which also taste much better).

In the morning, my dad stopped by the front desk to ask a question and said they were rude, so I guess front desk service is a toss-up depending on who is there.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you just need somewhere to stay overnight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Cybil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We checked in and hurriedly dropped our bags in the room. We left to get some dinner right away as it was already late. When we returned at 22:10h we noticed several bugs (either fruit flies or drain flies) all around each light fixture. That made killing them easier, but no less annoying. After killing at least 30 or 40 bugs, we decided we had cleared out the lot and would tough out the night. We stayed in room 5, but I suspect the cleanliness might be an issue elsewhere...like in the toilet, where there is a strong smell of sewage.
Why did we stray? The front desk was closed (locked up tight) and we could not find anyone to help us with this problem AND we had already paid in advance. Learned that lesson the hard way.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for. Rooms are tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bayeux hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

arriving at this place was novel to start with, complicated auto booking in, swipe cards every where, as we had booked via booking.com, who are EXCELENT, we wanted a twin room, none available!, so chose a triple room, one for myself and one for my traveling companion, we are both in our seventy's and both ride motorcycles, entering the room, or box, we found a double bed and a bunk bed fitted above the main bed, access via a ladder, this was only accessible with riding boots still on, as the rungs hurt the feet to much, then whilst laying in a prone position having to remove said riding boots to sleep, as the call of nature during the night, having to put boots on to climb back down the ladder was no joke!!
then the excitement of going in the plastic decompressing chamber known as a shower/toilet/washroom, it was swimming in water as I washed and showered, the art of standing was similar to a 9 month old child learning to walk!
stay there again? no way!! at 50 euros a night you can find much better if you pay another 5 euros and stay in a proper hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

First time in a Premiere Classe, and from the reviews I think I knew just about what to expect and wasn’t disappointed. Upsides for me were plenty of free parking right outside the hotel, close to town and a room large enough for one person – you might struggle with space for two people if you bring loads of luggage. Reception staff were very helpful, and the room are clean and comfortable. It’s a budget hotel so comparable to a Travelodge in the UK.
The automated check in is fine, but if you book through an agency make sure you email the hotel direct and get the right code if you arrive outside of the advertised times. This code won’t be the same as your agency booking reference and if my experience is anything to go by, the agencies can’t access this for you.
A few people have mentioned the poor breakfast and the cost, but to be perfectly honest, 4.90eu for bread, jam, cereals, yoghurts etc. doesn’t seem bad to me – no hot food admittedly but still OK for the money.
The rooms even have AC, which some of the French budget chains don't.
I was on a motorcycle tour so I’d stay again as one person / one room but probably wouldn’t if I was travelling with my wife......

Room Tip: Rear rooms are quieter and out of the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
398 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Check in process was a bit confusing with the automated kiosk, and we would have liked to check in with a human being since we had issues with the room and had no one to notify to help get it fixed. Bathroom is incredibly small as is the room, but this was ok since we only stayed one night. The internet is very unreliable (our first problem) and our soap dispenser in our room was empty (which was our second concern as it's just not hygienic). Our main issue with this stay, however, was with the rude and frankly obnoxious staff (notably a woman named Sandrine). Upon checking out, we informed them in English we weren't very pleased with our stay. We asked to have a portion of the room charge refunded. While one staff member agreed and even said she would offer a full refund, Sandrine began criticizing us in French to her more helpful colleague. I happen to speak French so I continued the conversation in French, making it clear to Sandrine that I understood what she had been saying. She rolled her eyes and huffed and puffed. Meanwhile, we filled out an address for them to send the refund check to, which we took a picture of as documentation. The more helpful woman had already informed us that they weren't allowed to be in photographs, which we were respecting, but Sandrine started yelling, demanding to see the camera and claiming she would call the police if we photographed her. We showed her the photo, and she called down for a moment, but then started sniffing her hand and saying "ohhh it stinks, I need soap ughhh", clearly mocking us. This was one of the most unprofessional, not to mention bizarre, displays we've encountered while traveling. My partner and I are currently on a trip around the world since January 2014, and this is certainly one of the worst experiences we've had.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
0.0 mi away
Campanile De Bayeux
Campanile De Bayeux
#10 of 21 in Bayeux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Bayeux
Hotel Le Bayeux
#5 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Churchill
Hotel Churchill
#4 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Reine Mathilde
Hotel Reine Mathilde
#3 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Bayeux
Novotel Bayeux
#8 of 21 in Bayeux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel du Luxembourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Bayeux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Bayeux

Property: Premiere Classe Bayeux
Address: Chemin de la Cambette, 14400, Bayeux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bayeux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Bayeux 1*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premiere Classe Bayeux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Bayeux Hotel Bayeux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing