We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good, slightly expensive.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Bayeux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Bayeux
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Bayeux
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very good, slightly expensive.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Decent hotel on the fringe of town but only a ten minute downhill walk into town.
Everything you need in a hotel, pleasant check in, clean and quiet rooms and comfy bed.
Didn't much care for the separate toilet room but only a small gripe. Bathroom was good with lots of hot water and towels and room had a small fridge and a safe, very good additions in my view.
The parking is excellent , didn't try the restaurant in the evening but the British aspect of breakfast ( scrambled eggs and undercooked bacon) were a bit dodgy but hey, when in France.
Didn't use the bar but at least there was one, hotel cost was a bit steep at £340 for four nights but I was treating myself so didn't begrudge it.
All in all very good and I would return or use that group again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    274
    119
    28
    5
See reviews for
194
172
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Although the rooms vere very small, the hotel was clean and he staff very helpful. The nite Auditor and I became great friends sharing coffee and stories each nite. The language barrier became a non issue. Breakfast was excellent and had a wide variety to offer. The staff at the front desk did everything to make us feel "at home" Note to travelers" be prepared for a tiny sparsley appointed room, but if you are just sleeping, no worries..bring your own wash cloths
they do not have any.......would reccommend to any one going to Normandie Beaches, and don't miss the cathedreal.Short walk to old towne and the bakeries are baking all day, the smell of fresh bread baking is great.Stay away from La Taverne des Ducs restaurant.. the only bad meal we had in all of France..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewJerseySwooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in september. We picked the hotel a bit at random but it was fine. There is a large open carpark at the hotel and the room was ok but i would not call it luxury - more of a business hotel i would say. The other reviews mention you can walk into town. while its true that the hotel is on the road that leads straight through Bayeux i would say it is further than most would like to walk if going into town for dinner for example. Its about 1.5k straight down the road to a large carpark where you could leave your car and walk on to the restaurants from there although there are a few car parks hidden around the town that are closer still.
We did not eat in the hotel so cannot say anything about food although we did notice a supermarket just down the road from the hotel

Room Tip: The hotel was quiet so all rooms seemed pretty even
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Choice of breakfasts, so you can just grab a quick bite. 10 minutes from the shops and restaurants of Bayeux, a bit further to the tourist areas. Great location from which to tour the WWII sites. Pretty standard fare from the Novotel chain, use them quite a lot and this is one of the better one's.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the rear of the hotel overlooking the pool and garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberec
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel provides standard quality services. Its location is very comfortable for walking way of ancient Bayeux sightseeing. We used this good location also for cycling; memorable places of the operation Overlord are very exiting goals to go. Kind personnel enable your bikes storage. Furthermore, near Omaha Country Golf Club with its two wonderful courses is easy accessible.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Churchill
Hotel Churchill
#4 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Bayeux
Hotel Le Bayeux
#5 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel du Luxembourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Lion d'Or
Le Lion d'Or
#6 of 21 in Bayeux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Reine Mathilde
Hotel Reine Mathilde
#3 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Lara Hotel
Villa Lara Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bayeux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bayeux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bayeux

Property: Novotel Bayeux
Address: 117 rue Saint Patrice | Rond Point de Vaucelles, 14400, Bayeux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bayeux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bayeux 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bayeux hotel is located between Caen and Cherbourg, 0.6 Miles (1 km) from the famous tapestry, the old town and close to the landing beaches. It offers 77 air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant and a bar, as well as 4 fully-equipped conference rooms for meetings and seminars. This hotel is perfect for both business travel and family vacations to Normandy. Facilities include free car park, swimming pool and landscaped. LED TV 40 "with 50 channels including BE IN SPORT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Bayeux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bayeux Hotel Bayeux
Bayeux Novotel
Accor Bayeux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing