We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly & Great Food”
Review of Le Domesday

Le Domesday
Ranked #20 of 98 Restaurants in Bayeux
Price range: US$15 - US$34
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family Friendly & Great Food”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

On a family vacation around Normandie, we were looking for a place to eat dinner that could take the six of us on such short notice. Two were little girls, age five and eight. On a whim, we decided to try this restaurant. The food was delicious. The desserts were even better. My sister even looked up from her amazing ice cream and said, "I'm angry this meal has to end." Usually it is just my immediate family traveling Europe. We tend to get quick, easy, food that our young daughters will enjoy. For anyone wandering Bayeux and looking for a place for good food, not expensive, and family-friendly atmosphere, you won't be disappointed eating here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jknights78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    134
    43
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Great location next to the Cathedral and a nice relaxed atmosphere suitable for families. Although the food is a little basic it is good enough for everyone to enjoy (pizza especially good). Service is friendly and english is spoken well by the staff. Would definitely recommend to tourists and families.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevwarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent! Don't go anywhere else! ”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing food - seriously beautiful. 87E for a family of 6 with pudding! Superb service. My other half eat off the 15E menu and the steak was huge. All kids very happy with meal, so much so that above all other places we are going there again tonight!

Helpful?
Thank Laralou1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent crepes”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good mix of snack size and proper restaurant food. Friendly, would definitely come back. Little bit slow, maybe, but work hard.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdrianH_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good value. Good food. Great location.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had lunch at Le Domesday restaurant in June on a visit to Bayeux. We both had Smoked Salmon with Guacamole to start., followed by Chicken in Cider. Both were very tasty, in generous quantities and well-presented. At 32 Euros for two including wine and beer, it was good value. The staff were very friendly and the service good. All this and a great view of the Cathedral.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TenMileBank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Domesday also viewed

 

Been to Le Domesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing