We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Lara
Nearby Hotels
Le Lion d'Or(Bayeux)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile De Bayeux(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Reine Mathilde(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Manoir des Doyens(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
1,008
53
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,008
53
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggs cooked to orderrooms are beautifuldinner reservationsmini barbayeux tapestryplace to staysuperb hotelperfect locationfavorite hotelthree nightsthe entire staffbreakfast was deliciousnormandy beachessmall hotelloved this hoteld day beachessecure parking
Filter
Updating list...
947 - 952 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Delightful hotel. We had a fabulous suite. On site parking and we can walk to many attractions of the area. We were here while the music festival was on which was very festive.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pejncj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This sister Hotel to the Churchill is within walking distance to many of the Historic Sites of Bayeau.
We had a very large suite with fabulous amenities. The staff was most helpful with suggestions for restaurants. We were here on the 21st of June when the town has a musical festival in the streets. A very festive occasion. There is free parking and free wifi. Very well decorated with the traditions of France well represented.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pejncj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

New hotel associated with the Venerable Churchill. Incredible mix of French style and every modern convenience. Staff is impeccable. Best room I've ever experienced!

Room Tip: We were in room 307, cathedral view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Localmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Lovely, new European Hotel located in the center of town. Fabulous breakfast. Staff aims to please. Do not stay anywhere else!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank Igiveuponthisdumbname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This was one of the most pleasant hotel stays I've ever had. From the moment we walked in, and the person at the desk looked up and greeted us by name because they were expecting us, we were treated with such kindness and received wonderful service. My husband and I were upgraded to a junior suite, with a balcony overlooking the castle, and our daughters had a gorgeous room of their own. Really, they thought of everything... the bathroom was large & luxurious and had top-notch toiletries, the mini-bar was complimentary, and the bed was perhaps the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever experienced (or perhaps I was just that exhausted!) One evening, we returned after sightseeing all day and decided we were too tired to go for dinner and opted for pizza in the room (the suite had plenty of room/chairs for the four of us). When the lobby staff saw my husband coming in with pizzas and wine, they jumped up to help him and immediately sent up plates, wine glasses, napkins, etc. Special thanks to the Mont St. Michel shuttle driver, Francois, for his above-and-beyond help in guiding my husband to the Hertz rental car office in Caen also. If we are ever in Normandy again, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the cathedral...stunning when lit up at night!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews