We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Manoir Sainte Victoire
Ranked #7 of 32 Bayeux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Can't beat”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Didn't believe the reviews all 5 star but it is perfect. Great location, quiet room, very large, historic old building, good owners, great breakfast with good coffee. Trying hard to find a negative but I cannot. Deserves every star! We stayed four nights and have not run out of things to do--in fact, could probably fill several more. Bayeux a great place to base for Normandy and this B and B the very best place to stay. Would recommend to my pickiest friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rwi302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
158
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed in this beautiful B&B in August with our teenage son and daughter. We stayed in the Cocteau and Miro rooms and they were both exquisite. Large, comfortable, beautiful and spotless. The views are also amazing. Jean-Pierre was very helpful and even drove us to pick up our rental car. The breakfast was plentiful, fresh and extremely good. Definitely one of our favorite places during our one month spent in France and Italy! As for Bayeux- the town surprised us and we loved it so much that we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Cocteau room was very large and lovely. There was enough room that they set up a separate bed so ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Best room we stayed in throughout France! (And we stayed for a month).
Just amazing.

Fabulous location - loved the cathedral in town. Spent the day traveling to the American Cemetery and Point du Hoc - both of which I highly recommend.

Ate at an amazing restaurant named Rapiere. Our favorite meal we had in France :)
Only wish we could have stayed a couple more nights!

Matt & Erin

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinMaeMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed with Katherine and Victoire from October 12, 2013 to October 15, 2013. This place is truly a gem.

First the sleeping rooms are in a 11th century Guard Tower. The rooms look and feel brand new and have full walk in shower certainly big enough for two! The decor is truly French and we stayed in the Miro room. The room also has a Kitchenette with mini fridge, separate sink, and plate, utensils, etc. The circular stair case to get to the rooms is tight and steep but to me it adds to the charm of this almost 1000 year old area that has been made new.

The Breakfast is served fresh in the main house built in the 14th Century. It is beautifully decorated with very tasteful art and antiques. A breakfast of a freshly made fruit tart, Croissants, jams, yogurt, breads of choice, and your choice of of warm drink (we chose American coffee fresh brewed) and fresh squeezed orange juice.

Katherine and Victoire are very gracious hosts and are as nice of people as you could ask for. Katherine speaks very good English and Victoire certainly tried is best to communicate with us and our very poor french.

It is very centrally located in Bayeux. It was a 5 minute walk to the Tapestry, less than 5 minutes to the Cathedral and about a 10 minute walk down to the Hotel Churchill area and those restaurants and to the Bayeux WW2 Museum. The town itself is quaint and historical and simply a place I would love to live. And the food in Bayeux is amazing Norman food. I discovered Calvados and as a Kentucky boy never thought I would find something to pull me away from my Bourbon but that stuff is very good!

Again, this place is amazing and for the price was by far the best accommodations and service we had during our 14 nights in France.

Room Tip: We chose Miro because the bed did not have a foot board on the bed. I am a very tall man so foot bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henrycpa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Manoire Sainte Victoire and thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Bayeux. We stayed in the Tuffoli Room on the second floor of the tower and had lovely views out of both windows of the surrounding buildings and the spires of the cathedral. The room was a delight though not spacious and the wc in a cupboard became quite irritating as it was a very small cupboard and there was no wash hand basin. The bathroom was beautifully fitted with two basins and a large square walk in wet room shower - which should have been marvellous but didn't have very good water pressure. Lovely thick monogrammed towels, but only one bath sheet, whoever drew the short straw got a smaller bath towel.
We requested that we have our car in a garage, which was an excellent provision as the streets while very safe were very narrow and finding a parking space near the b and b would have been difficult.
Breakfast was very good, madame made fresh tarte tatin on the first morning of our stay and on the second, apple crumble. A very full breakfast was on offer with fruit, muesli, yogurt, juices, various breads and a wide assortment of preserves. Excellent coffee and a choice of teas. Madame spoke excellent English.
The Manoire Sainte Victoire is very close to the cathedral and many very good bars and restaurants. It is a short and pleasant walk to the tapestry and a slightly longer walk to the Battle of Normandy Museum. We found it to be an excellent location for our visit and didn't get the car out once, everything we wanted to visit was accessible on foot. Bayeux is a delightful town and we would definitely return to visit it again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TiredandRetired500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean pierre a, Propriétaire at Le Manoir Sainte Victoire, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Good evening. We have been very disapointed by your comment. Of course the toilets are small but we have done the choice to have separate toilets for the smell and to give you a small kitchen. Do not forget that this house is from the fifteenth century and we have tried to give the best to the guests. You said that you had two towels but that is not true ,there are always four towels and you can ask for some more every time you want and they are changed every day if it is necessary .To park your car, it is easy outside. Our car is always parked outside to give you our garage if you want. I am sorry about your opinion but I think you have forgotten that Manoir Sainte Victoire is a B&b and not an expensive four stars hotel. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Tastefully decorated rooms, clearly done with care. We appreciated the kitchenette for our early morning cup of tea. The breakfast was superb and the host very helpful Be aware - as we had not spotted this - that no credit cards are accepted.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

A beautiful room, fantastic breakfast, attentive host and view of the cathedral from our window. Truly the best B&B ever. This place would be great for a longer stay as each of the three rooms have a kitchen. The decor in each is individual and stylish, the beds wide and comfortable. Breakfast in the main house showed thoughtful touches: different breads, salted and unsalted butter and a tarte tatin as the final flourish.Can't wait to return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Bayeux
Hotel Le Bayeux
#4 of 21 in Bayeux
1,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Lion d'Or
Le Lion d'Or
#6 of 21 in Bayeux
693 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Lara Hotel
Villa Lara Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bayeux
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Argouges
Hotel d'Argouges
#2 of 21 in Bayeux
1,297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel du Luxembourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir Sainte Victoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir Sainte Victoire

Property: Le Manoir Sainte Victoire
Address: 32 rue de la Juridiction, Bayeux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Bayeux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Manoir Sainte Victoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing