We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of class !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Manoir Sainte Victoire
Ranked #7 of 31 Bayeux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This guy puts in the time, money and effort - that's why he's number 1. Quiet but central location. Rooms are smashing. Walk in shower. Cooking facilities and fridge (Cocteau room). Most comfortable beds. Host is a gent. Lovely little secret garden. A lesson in interior design. A person could spend an age just admiring the art and antiques intermingled with the mod cons. Your only problem is booking 1 of the 3 rooms in time. Don't delay !!

Room Tip: Try Cocteau room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robtheryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

If you need room service, a fitness center, or a swimming pool, look elsewhere. But if accommodations with a romantic slice of history is your cup of tea then run, don't walk, to the Manoir Sainte Victoire in the delightful city of Bayeux. The three rooms built around an ancient tower are spacious, clean, modern, and charming and the hosts couldn't have been more helpful. If you find climbing a winding, narrow set of 400-year old stone stairs with luggage a problem, then you'll definitely want to book the Cocteau room which has only 3 steps to maneuver.But you'd better book months in advance for this popular B&B where attention to detail is the hallmark. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We spent a wonderful 3 nights at the Manoir Ste Victoire and cannot say enough good about it: the room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the hosts friendly and helpful, and the breakfast superb. The proprietors were even gracious about our very late arrival, and stayed up waiting for us. We always make a point to stay in b&b (chambres d'hotes) and this is easily one of the best anywhere, for any price, in any country. If you are visiting the area, this is unequivocally the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polyglotticusmaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We are here today. Stayed 2 nights and really sad to leave. Adorable room for a great price. The style and cleanliness reflect the owners great pride in this very old building. When we arrived we were checked in by their very gracious and professional young daughter.Our room was the "Cocteau" on the main floor and it had everything we needed. Fast internet, kitchenette, hairdryer, big breakfast and more. Its VERY clean. If you book here take into consideration the stairs to the other two rooms could be a problem.Book far in advance to get your room choice. They also only take cash. Stay here, you will not be let down!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MinnesotaME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a lovely stay at Le Manoir Saint Victoire the week before Easter. The room was very nicely renovated and comfortable with a small kitchen which makes an easy place to live for any length of time. Breakfast was very good. The location is central to Bayeaux, walking distant to everyything including the museums, resturants and Notre Dame de Bayeaux.

Room Tip: We had the room on the first floor, made it easy to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank attagirl1490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at Le Manoir at Easter with our teenage daughter. The rooms are gorgeous, beautifully decorated and with modern facilities. Nice views over a quiet courtyard and Bayeux cathedral. Superb breakfast and an easy walk to nice restaurants and cafes. We all enjoyed our stay here and would return - an excellet place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Jean Pierre and his wife have created a secure relaxing haven in the middle of lovely Bayeux. From the perfectly clean and tidy accommodation, to minute details of the newly remodeled room, the Innkeepers intent to be the best is very apparent. During our brief 3 nights stay in the Toffoli room, we were treated to clean towels, a fresh stock of bottled water, and a cleaned room every day. We were served fresh baked goods for breakfast in the exquisite dining room. Quiet and perfect, as another reviewer said, we may return to Bayeux to once again enjoy the comfort of this great B&B.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine
0.2 mi away
Villa Lara Hotel
Villa Lara Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bayeux
1,034 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Bayeux
Novotel Bayeux
#8 of 21 in Bayeux
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Churchill
Hotel Churchill
#6 of 21 in Bayeux
1,208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tardif Noble Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
La Tour Louise
La Tour Louise
#3 of 31 in Bayeux
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir Sainte Victoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir Sainte Victoire

Address: 32 rue de la Juridiction, Bayeux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Bayeux
Price Range: £81 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Manoir Sainte Victoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing