We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayeux
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Manoir Sainte Victoire
Ranked #6 of 30 Bayeux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Le Manoir Sainte Victoire was the highlight of our trip to Normandy and Paris! We stayed in the Cocteau room which was fantastic! it was twice as large as our room in Paris at a much more suitable price! I don't know when it was built, but it seemed brand new. It has a kitchenette and a walk-in shower and a very large bedroom. The owners were also fantastic! They would get up very early to accomodate our early excursions and the food was great! Fresh fruit tarts every morning! We highly recommend Le Manoir Sainte Victoire! We have posted pictures on our Facebook page and everyone comments on how beautiful it is! We hope to visit again in the future.

Room Tip: We did not see the other rooms, but the Cocteau room was fantastic! Very large room, wonderful bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
152
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coto de Caza, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a nicely restored very old tower, great location & beautifully decorated B&B within a short walk to the cathedral and restaurants. Parking is on public streets adjacent to the B&B and could be problematic, however we found free parking each night within 2 blocks. The host is friendly with limited English, but the hostess has good English and is knowledgeable and personable. The breakfast (a bit heavy on carbs) was fresh and well served. The rooms were clean and comfortable with easy wi-fi connections. We would stay there again, but lamented you must pay in cash, no credit cards. We would recommend this as an anchor for Bayeux.

Room Tip: There are three rooms, all similar, but one over the other. The stairs to the top rooms grow to be m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wisdomteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This guy puts in the time, money and effort - that's why he's number 1. Quiet but central location. Rooms are smashing. Walk in shower. Cooking facilities and fridge (Cocteau room). Most comfortable beds. Host is a gent. Lovely little secret garden. A lesson in interior design. A person could spend an age just admiring the art and antiques intermingled with the mod cons. Your only problem is booking 1 of the 3 rooms in time. Don't delay !!

Room Tip: Try Cocteau room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robtheryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

If you need room service, a fitness center, or a swimming pool, look elsewhere. But if accommodations with a romantic slice of history is your cup of tea then run, don't walk, to the Manoir Sainte Victoire in the delightful city of Bayeux. The three rooms built around an ancient tower are spacious, clean, modern, and charming and the hosts couldn't have been more helpful. If you find climbing a winding, narrow set of 400-year old stone stairs with luggage a problem, then you'll definitely want to book the Cocteau room which has only 3 steps to maneuver.But you'd better book months in advance for this popular B&B where attention to detail is the hallmark. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We spent a wonderful 3 nights at the Manoir Ste Victoire and cannot say enough good about it: the room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the hosts friendly and helpful, and the breakfast superb. The proprietors were even gracious about our very late arrival, and stayed up waiting for us. We always make a point to stay in b&b (chambres d'hotes) and this is easily one of the best anywhere, for any price, in any country. If you are visiting the area, this is unequivocally the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We are here today. Stayed 2 nights and really sad to leave. Adorable room for a great price. The style and cleanliness reflect the owners great pride in this very old building. When we arrived we were checked in by their very gracious and professional young daughter.Our room was the "Cocteau" on the main floor and it had everything we needed. Fast internet, kitchenette, hairdryer, big breakfast and more. Its VERY clean. If you book here take into consideration the stairs to the other two rooms could be a problem.Book far in advance to get your room choice. They also only take cash. Stay here, you will not be let down!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a lovely stay at Le Manoir Saint Victoire the week before Easter. The room was very nicely renovated and comfortable with a small kitchen which makes an easy place to live for any length of time. Breakfast was very good. The location is central to Bayeaux, walking distant to everyything including the museums, resturants and Notre Dame de Bayeaux.

Room Tip: We had the room on the first floor, made it easy to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank attagirl1490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Churchill
Hotel Churchill
#4 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Bayeux
Hotel Le Bayeux
#5 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Argouges
Hotel d'Argouges
#2 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Lion d'Or
Le Lion d'Or
#6 of 21 in Bayeux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reine Mathilde
Hotel Reine Mathilde
#3 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Lara Hotel
Villa Lara Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bayeux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir Sainte Victoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir Sainte Victoire

Property: Le Manoir Sainte Victoire
Address: 32 rue de la Juridiction, Bayeux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Bayeux
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing