We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and service!”

L'Alchimie Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 96 Restaurants in Bayeux
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$59
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: You're restaurant is closed Wednesday evening,and all day thursday and all day sunday (off saison). In season we welcome you until 12 o'clock for the lunch and 7.00pm For the dinner.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
137 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great meal and service!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We sat outdoors when we ate here, and had a lovely experience. Though the one server seemed to be taking care of the whole restaurant, we never felt neglected. The food was good, and reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    109
    17
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice setting - very good food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our hotel staff recommended this restaurant and we're glad they did. We chose to eat outside because it was a lovely evening and a nice setting on the pedestrian sidewalk of the main street in old town Bayeux. I had fantastic fois gras and a very well prepared monkfish. My husband had a very good sole meuniere. The service was very good, the menu had many very interesting things on it, and we would definitely dine there again if we have the good fortune to return to Bayeux.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christobel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal - great service”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I had dinner here in July 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed it. We sat outside and ate the most sublime meal we'd had for months. The service was EXCELLENT (not always the case in provincial France).

Strongly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MirandaBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayeux, France
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Gastronomy dinner”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

A very nice restaurant , the foie gras is awesome and the recipe original and creative, worth going for a romantic evening

Helpful?
Thank Rudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
184 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We arrived in Bayeux late with no reservations. L'Alchimie was kind enough to take us inside, as all the outside tables were full. Good food and service. Food is very artfully presented but not as tasty as its neighbor, La Rapiere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hbkim62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Alchimie Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to L'Alchimie Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing