We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don't Miss This Special Place!”
other travellers have booked this property
manor general view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
manor general view
manor view from park main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
manor general view
manor view from park
main bedroom
library floor between the two rooms
second room
Bathroom
dining room
dining room
living room
lawn and deck chairs
park view
park view
Entree du Manoir
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bayeux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
jetprince...
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Special Place!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I can't say enough good things about Manoir saint Hubert. We were in Europe for almost a month and this was one of our best memories of our time there. This is an absolutely beautiful home, which is steeped in history, which sits on a gorgeous property. Mme couldn't have been more kind and gracious. She treated us like family. My children played throughout the property, while we chatted in front of a fire, on an unseasonably chilly June night. They still talk about her funny little dog, Figeroa!

We rented the entire top level, with our children staying in the second room. We felt completely safe. The location is in the center of town, and short drive to the D-day beaches. It's a bit further to Mont St. Michel, but definitely a manageable drive for a day trip. Breakfast was beautifully served, and very French.

We were so sad to leave. When life brings us back to Bayeaux, we know exactly where we will be staying!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Habanos20...
Woodridge, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I can't begin to say enough good things about the stay my family of four had at the manor. Madame Yseult was a wonderful and attentive host, the property was fantastic and the only regret we have is that we did not spend more time there.

If you're interested in history the manor itself is a museum piece yet comfortable enough to be relaxed in. There is a wonderful yard and the proximity to Bayeux is perfect either by foot or by car. You obviously also have great access to all of the Normandy region areas by car.

This felt more like a visit with family than a stay at a B&B. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Everything was wonderful
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolceF_Ni...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“AWESOME! Mandatory stay for your Normandie visit”
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I would write a book on our stay in this wonderful manoir! Authentic experience, quiet place 7 minutes walk from Bayeux center, amazing house and absolutely charming and hospitable Madame. Everything in the house and garden is made with so much love and care. We immersed into 300-year old history, attention to details and charm of the property for 5 days. We initially had minor trouble finding the place with GPS as ours didn't have streets of Saint-Vigor-le-Grand , in which the manoir is in fact located. Yet you would recognize immediately this place once you are in a small square with the church and parking - as the entrance is just opposite, with white gate and #1 plate. The house is really big, we rented 2 rooms on the third floor - with own bathroom the size of a room and 2 entrances to it. All rooms have outstanding view from windows, tea/ coffee facilities, Wi-Fi and are filled with old pictures of the manoir and portraits, and fresh roses. Breakfast is served downstairs in a big living room at a big table - always fresh and abundant in choice. You sit like in a museum - antique furniture, silverware, pictures, and enjoy quietness and hot French bakery with fresh juices and fruits. Madame was very helpful in all advice - from places of interest to restaurants, best roads to go and what not. We felt home from home, not even as guests but part of the family that lives in the manoir. Don't be frightened by Figaro - a lovely small dog that will be very happy you come and will show you immediately how he trusts you - he will check your car, show you how to play with his dog toys and sing to the bells of the church. Besides all its numerous advantages, the place is also outstanding for location not only to Bayeux center, but other places of interest in Normandie - is just in the center of what you should visit - D-Day beaches, St Michel, St Malo, Port-en-Bessin, Deauville and Trouville and many more. If you want to see Normandie - take at least 5 days, otherwise you would be running around without a break to manage to see most important places. Many thanks to Madame and her family for ensuring our unforgettable stay and taking care of us for all the days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere, hospitality, everything about the house and garden itself
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mexico City
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ria B
Reeuwijk, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Hello Ria
Thank you to have taken time to write a review. It's very kind of you!
I hope everything is going well!
Best wishes
Yseult
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$117
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing