We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved this place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
manor general view manor view from park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
manor general view
manor view from park
dining room
living room
lawn and deck chairs
park view
park view
Entree du Manoir
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bayeux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
lizfromad...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved this place!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Yseult our host was very warm and hospitable. The grounds were beautiful and kids loved playing in the garden and with Figaro, the dog. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was generous

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Plenty of space
Liked least: Wifi access was a little temperamental
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda P
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifull home and welcoming owner - best B&B we have stayed in!”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautifull house dating back to 17th century, my daughter did not want to leave! Yseult (owner) looked after us wonderfully, went out of her way to make our stay very special and recomended some great places to eat. We had a fantastic holiday in Normandy and can't wait to go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Step back in time! the old historic nature of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyMatt...
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation rental with an amazing host”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at this location. We were greeted by the owner and immediately knew that this was the perfect place for us. She is attentive and was interested in our travel plans and offered very good suggestions based on her local knowledge of the area. There are some things that we would have missed entirely without those suggestions. She even went so far as to hand draw a map for us to provide us with a route to avoid traffic on a holiday weekend. One bonus was her very adorable dog, Figaro. The location is an easy walk to the central area of Bayeux and an easy drive to all area attractions. We would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: They way the hostess made us feel at home
Liked least: There was nothing that we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RG252024
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely accomodation with lovely, helpful owner”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked both rooms. Each was nicely appointed and filled with character. Bathroom was large with bathtub only-lots of original character with lovely windows and view. Beautifully restored manor house at the edge of Bayeux. Quiet and private and only a 5 minute walk to to the heart of town. The owner was welcoming and especially helpful in assistin us when our car did not start on the day after we arrived. This required a tow and a replacement vehicle on the May Day holiday. We simply would not have been able to do this without her persistence and assistance. Breakfasts were ample and served in beautiful dining room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Hello,
Thank you very much for your kind review. You're too kind to write so nice things
I hope your trip has been OK until the end and you enjoyed it
Welcome if you come back a dday it will be with a big pleasure
Warm regards
Yseult
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomalyse
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, charming and peaceful”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay. The owner was charming, helpful and generous. We enjoyed playing with her dog and relaxing in the living room after long days of sight-seeing. The bedroom was spacious, the home beautiful and the breakfast beautiful and tasty. It felt more like visiting a friend than being a guest. Absolutely one of the best stays we have done in France. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markreg1
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We felt welcomed by the owner and priviliged to stay in her beautiful manoir”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fantastic stay at this manoir ,Madam De La Comte is a perfect host who made sure our every need was catered for whilst remaining unobtrusive making us feel like family (indeed my children said it was like visiting their favorite aunt!).
Bayeux just a short walk away is a perfect French town to explore on foot full of great restaurants and history and the Normandy beaches 10 mins away are great for exploring,learning about D-Day and just enjoying the seaside.
So good we have to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner ,the house, too many best things
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RYR310
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and peaceful place to stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is a beautiful big old house. Guests stay on second (top) floor in beautiful old bedroom. Grounds are green and peaceful. Children stay in bedroom across the hall. Perfect for people who want to be near Bayeaux and D-Day beaches but not in center of town. Owner is most hospitable and kind. Breakfast is great. We would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing