We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exploring Normandy area”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
manor general view manor view from park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
manor general view
manor view from park
dining room
living room
lawn and deck chairs
park view
park view
Entree du Manoir
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bayeux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ann Marie...
2 reviews
“Exploring Normandy area”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband, and I shared our travels with another couple. We toured Normandy while staying at the manor. Yseault was a wonderful host who shared information about the area, restaurants, and suggested itineraries for tours. Her suggestions were most helpful to make sure we got the most of our time and our trip. The manor was lovely with a delicious breakfast of pastries and coffee each morning. The common area was a great place to enjoy a cocktail and spend time planning and sharing stories. We were able to explore the beaches of Normandy, St. Malo, Mount St. Michael, and Etretat during our visit. The best meal of our trip was at a restaurant that Yseault suggested, although our impromptu picnic dinner on the grounds of the estate ranked pretty high too. We were entertained by Yseault's dog, Figaro as he climbed bushes. If you are looking for a great location and relaxing stay I would recommend the manor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The friendliness of our host and the convenience of the location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene L
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The B&B above all the others!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lots has already been said in previous reviews about Yseult and Manoir Saint Hubert. It is all true. We were blown away. When we arrived, we were met by Figaro who will chase sticks until he drops from exhaustion. The kindness and friendship of Yseult made our 3-day visit the high point of our trip to Europe. Manoir Saint Hubert is an amazing property and so close to everything you want to see. Yseult serves breakfast in her gorgeous dining room with fresh everything including cut flowers from her gardens. We hated to leave and vow to go back. If you are lucky enough to be able to book Manoir Saint Hubert, you will enjoy it as much as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our host Yseult
Liked least: We didn't stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaLB
Raleigh, NC
1 review
“Highlight of our two weeks in Europe”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I wholeheartedly recommend the Manoir for anyone wanting to stay in Bayeux and/or tour the D-day sites. The home is beautiful, the host is delightful and helpful, our visit truly was a highlight of our trip. She graciously accommodated our family of 5, and breakfast each morning was a treat. The Manoir is walking distance to downtown Bayeux and an easy drive to various D-day sites. My boys loved running around the beautiful property and playing with Figaro the dog! I wish I could go back!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I really can't say enough good things about our 6 nights at Manoir St Hubert. It is a truly beautiful and tranquil place and we were looked after so well, Yseult is a very special lady and a wonderful host.
Everything that has been said by the previous reviewers regarding the fantastic breakfasts, the gorgeous rooms with fresh flowers, the peaceful garden, the great location, the charming Figaro and Yseult's kindness are no exaggeration.
Staying here is like being transported into another world far from the stresses of everyday life. We were all very sad to leave and will certainly visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purplejul...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful hostess in old French manor house”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Mdm Yseult rents out the two rooms at the top of her manor house which is a beautiful authentic period home. The breakfast was fabulous, plentiful and fresh and given in her amazing dining room. You feel like you are staying in an old French stately home. Mdm is a lovely host giving privacy but also great advice on what to visit and where to eat. Her dog, Figaro is a real character and adds to the feel of being a guest in her home. If modern characterless homes are your thing then do not book but otherwise I would recommend completely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeAlone
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Special Stay in a Beautiful Town”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This grand old Manor is beautiful, comfortable and convenient. The price is good and Yseult is the most lovely host you could hope for. My 18 year old daughter and I spent 4 nights in the 2 rooms and felt very much at home. The walk into town is not only not very far (10-15 minutes), but it's actually a very pleasant way to begin and end a day. In fact, several times I needed to zip into town to sort out some work issues, and even then, I didn't regret the walk.
The opportunity to live in an historic estate, in such a history rich region adds an extra level of immersion that enhanced this leg of our trip well beyond expectation. One warning, if you don't like dogs, Yseult has a great little puppy, but he is enthusiastic when you arrive. I'm sure if you had an issue she'd control him. We were delighted to have access to a pet, so no problem here.
We would unreservedly recommend this as THE place to stay in Bayeux.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Yseult.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Hello David
Thank you very much for your review, it's very kind of you to have taken time to write it. I'm very happy you'll enjoy of your stay at home. I hope everything is OK in Paris. I'm afraid Aurore forgot to write you the adresses to visit : La Villette, Canal saint Martin if I remenber
Have a good stay in the capital!
Best regards
Yseult
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gae S
Norah Head, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, wonderful hospitality, good location”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Yseult has been a wonderful host for our 4-day stay. The property has beautiful grounds and the rooms are well appointed. Whilst the bathroom is shared with our travelling companions, there is sufficient privacy for each of us to feel comfortable and relaxed. Breakfast is fresh, delicious and more than we can consume. The property is a comfortable walk to the centre of Bayeux. It is also centrally located for visiting the historical cites. Combined with our personalised battle fields tours with Edward Robinson from Normandy battlefields tours, we have had a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing