We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable Stay in Beautiful Bayeux”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LOGIS SAINT MARTIN

The view from the street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the street
The sitting room, the sofa The dining place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
The view from the street
The sitting room, the sofa
The dining place
The working place
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The first bathroom
The second bedroom
The second bathroom
The Bayeux main street
View from the window
The cathedral
Some music in the street
The cathedral's towers
Around Bayeux : le Bessin, so nice !
Arromanches : The D Day museum , a must
Arromanches : The D Day beaches
Omaha Beach  : The memorial
Omaha Beach : the cemetery
Hello from Normandy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bayeux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kcfngn
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay in Beautiful Bayeux”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What can we say about Logis Saint Martin? If you're looking for a very comfortable, spacious, very well equipped loft in the centre of the beautiful town of Bayeux, then look no further. Two comfortable bedrooms, laundry facilities, wifi and gorgeous location. A short drive to the Normandy D-Day Beaches. Wonderful restaurants and shops. Look no further :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Dear Mrs McCracken
Thanks a lot for your nice review about Le Logis Saint Martin.
We are very pleased that you appreciated your stay here
Do come again and let it know to your friends.
Yours
Bertrand BAILLEUL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsutter
Theresa Sutter
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Base Location for Bayeux, DDay and Mont St. Michel”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We enjoyed our three (3) days and nights at this property. Although it took a little work to locate (clue -- green door between two commercial properties and property name on the buzzer), it was worth it. We were able to park the car for no fee a short walk away and we only needed it to head out to head out to Mont. St. Michel (about 1.5 hours away) and dinner at a non-Bayeux location. Beds were comfortable. Having two shower areas was a plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No issues
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Dear Mrs Sutter
Thanks a lot for your review. We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay in Le Logis Saint Martin. Do come again and let it know to your friends.
Yours
Bertrand BAILLEUL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notlogged...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice flat, but we had some issues”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As other reviewers have noted this is a nice centrally located flat. The apartment was of a good size, and the kitchen was well equipped (even a juicer!). I would have given a much higher rating but for the problems mentioned below.

Communications with the owner’s representative went very smoothly for our arrival. It was after receiving the keys and the departure of the representative that things began to break down. Shortly after he left we discovered that there was no toilet paper in the apartment as well as inadequate linens for our group (4 adults and 2 teenagers). After texting a few times I received an apology for the lack of TP (though no offer to remedy the situation) and incorrect instructions as to the locations of the extra linens (which were still inadequate - plenty of sheets but no extra blankets or coverlets). We only discovered the most problematic of our complaints only later that evening when the children attempted to bathe and we discovered there was no hot water. Again we texted both the owner and the representative and only received the instructions after a lengthy pause that everything worked fine but we would have to wait for the hot water. What we learned this meant was wait until morning. We never had hot water in the evening and suspect the hot water tank was on a timer of some kind and only allow it to fill and heat once a day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Dear Mr Horton
Thank you for your message and sorry for the problems you had in your stay in Le Logis Saint Martin. With letters as yours, we can improve the quality of our service. Personnaly, I was abroad during this period and Mr Lahoucine who had to take care at the last moment of two extra flats of one of his neighbousr was very busy during this holiday time and perhaps not able to answer you quickly. However it may be, it is not an excuse for these problems. Sorry for the toilet paper and the extra blankets. I asked Mr Lahoucine to provide a larger quantity of TP and blankets, especially in winter time for the next visitors.
As for the hot water, the system is working well and it is possible to get easily hot water but the way to do it is a little bit complicated. I am writing a note about that for the next visitors. It is a pity you did not text me a copy of these problem because even abroad I would have been able to help you and send you an extra person. However it may be, I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Bayeux and you will keep a good "souvenir" of your trip.
Again with all my apologises with the problems.
Yours
Bertrand BAILLEUL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killhope
Dunstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location. Great apartment”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This 2nd floor apartment is on the main shopping street but is very quiet. Its perfectly situated for visiting the D Day beaches, War Cemeteries and the small coastal towns. The Bayeux Cathedral is beautiful, as is the rest of Bayeux. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brizee1
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location!”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A well appointed and large apartment in the centre of Medieval Bayeux. Very clean. The two bathrooms are certainly a bonus! It is on the second floor and easily accessible. It is within walking distance to all the local attractions and shopping.. Tours to the the famous Normandy beaches are available if you do not have a car. These can be organised through the local tourist beureau. Laundromat facilities are close by and free parking is only a five minute walk from the apartment. Parking is very expensive in the centre of the village. The free car park is on either side of the Av de la Vallee des Pres.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungry Ja...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed 4 nights and found the apartment perfectly located with free 24hr parking a short walk away. It is on the main shopping street but no problem with noise etc. All arrangements were flawlessly carried out and descriptions were accurate. Facilities were comfortable, well maintained and spacious. It would help to have a washing machine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
britts720
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In the heart of Bayeux”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A great two bedroom apartment in the heart of the town. Check-in went smoothly and the apartment is tastefully decorated and fully equiped with everything on needs for a pleasant stay in Bayeux.The apartment was spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. Second floor accommodation but easily managed by this couple in their early seventies. Would we recommend this apartment to our friends? Sure would.
PS We ate at a fantastic restraurant just around the corner at rue Laitiere, called La Maison Blanche.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing