We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place - so central”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LOGIS SAINT MARTIN

The view from the street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the street
The sitting room, the sofa The dining place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
The view from the street
The sitting room, the sofa
The dining place
The working place
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The first bathroom
The second bedroom
The second bathroom
The Bayeux main street
View from the window
The cathedral
Some music in the street
The cathedral's towers
Around Bayeux : le Bessin, so nice !
Arromanches : The D Day museum , a must
Arromanches : The D Day beaches
Omaha Beach  : The memorial
Omaha Beach : the cemetery
Hello from Normandy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bayeux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jaybirdq
British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place - so central”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved this 2 bedroom apartment. It is so central and it was great to be able to park the car and walk everywhere. The apt is very comfortable and has everything you need. I have to agree about the coffee pot. It takes a really long time to make a pot. I looked for the instructions as noted in another review but was unable to find them.

The biggest problem was that we were given only one key. We were four people and this made planning our days very, very awkward. The green door on the street level is always locked which meant that you couldn't just run up and knock on the apt door. There really needs to be more than 1 key. One day the other 3 people went out for the morning with the key, which meant that I could not leave the flat, as I had no way to get back in. The other people needed the key to get in the green door when they returned. It was just really complicated with only one key. We asked about a second key, but were told there was only one.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Dear Mrs Cathy
Thanks a lot for your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed Le Logis Saint Martin and you have a nice stay. I completely agree with you, the coffee pot is not working well, so we have changed it. As for the keys, I am really sorry because there are 3 groups of keys; I don't understand why Mr Lahoucine did not give you at least 2 groups. Moreover, for the street door, there is a digit code with which you can enter without using the keys. I have planned to settle a folder with all these informations very useful for the visitors. However it may be, the most important thing is that you enjoyed Bayeux and the surroundings.
I hope that you have a save back trip and you will keep good souvenirs of your stay in Le Logis Saint Martin.
Yours

Bertrand BAILLEUL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussi51
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous and convenient”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Location of the apartment was wonderful. Easy walk from the train station. On second floor with easy staircase. Apartment bright and airy, well maintained. Thoroughly recommend. While in Bayeux vIsit the tapestry- well worth it. Try to get to Mont St Michele if possible. Would highly recommend Bayeux Shuttle for tours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size and all amenities that you would require. Service of property manage.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Dear Mrs Armarego
Thanks a lot for your nice review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Le Logis Saint Martin and you visited the Tapestry and Le Mont Saint Michel. Do come again there are other nice places around Bayeux and we will be very pleased to host you again in Le Logis Saint Martin. Let also it know to your friends.
Yours
Bertrand BAILLEUL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash2002
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean with issues”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This unit was very clean with a great location in Bayeux; however, there were some issues. Only 1 toilet, not 2; no hook for the shower heads; shelves not reliably attached to the wall; towels were old and overused. Coffee pot took 45 minutes to brew a pot, then the hotplate went off so the coffee did not stay hot. Double bed mattress was old and worn out.

With a little attention, this would be a great place to stay...

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Dear Mrs Haney
Thanks a lot for your review, It is always very important for us to have the point of view of the customers and you have probably notice the guest book with dozens of very positive remarks.
I appreciate that you consider that Le Logis Saint Martin is well located and very clean.
Sorry. for the toilet but it is the french way to have only one toilet as mentionned in the presentation for a two bedrooms flat, moreover this toilet is completely separated from the bathrooms which is not common abroad.
For the other remarks, I am quite astonished because we bought the towels in March and the coffee pot in May (did you look on the notice for using it) and the double bed matress last year and nobodyelse mentionned these points.
As for the shelves, there are reliable but I will ask the person in charge of the maintenance to refix them more strongly on the wall.
Except these two points I hope that you enjoyed your visit in Bayeux and you have a good stay in Le Logis Saint Martin.
Yours

Bertrand BAILLEUL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcfngn
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay in Beautiful Bayeux”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What can we say about Logis Saint Martin? If you're looking for a very comfortable, spacious, very well equipped loft in the centre of the beautiful town of Bayeux, then look no further. Two comfortable bedrooms, laundry facilities, wifi and gorgeous location. A short drive to the Normandy D-Day Beaches. Wonderful restaurants and shops. Look no further :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Dear Mrs McCracken
Thanks a lot for your nice review about Le Logis Saint Martin.
We are very pleased that you appreciated your stay here
Do come again and let it know to your friends.
Yours
Bertrand BAILLEUL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsutter
Theresa Sutter
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Base Location for Bayeux, DDay and Mont St. Michel”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We enjoyed our three (3) days and nights at this property. Although it took a little work to locate (clue -- green door between two commercial properties and property name on the buzzer), it was worth it. We were able to park the car for no fee a short walk away and we only needed it to head out to head out to Mont. St. Michel (about 1.5 hours away) and dinner at a non-Bayeux location. Beds were comfortable. Having two shower areas was a plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No issues
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Dear Mrs Sutter
Thanks a lot for your review. We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay in Le Logis Saint Martin. Do come again and let it know to your friends.
Yours
Bertrand BAILLEUL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notlogged...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice flat, but we had some issues”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As other reviewers have noted this is a nice centrally located flat. The apartment was of a good size, and the kitchen was well equipped (even a juicer!). I would have given a much higher rating but for the problems mentioned below.

Communications with the owner’s representative went very smoothly for our arrival. It was after receiving the keys and the departure of the representative that things began to break down. Shortly after he left we discovered that there was no toilet paper in the apartment as well as inadequate linens for our group (4 adults and 2 teenagers). After texting a few times I received an apology for the lack of TP (though no offer to remedy the situation) and incorrect instructions as to the locations of the extra linens (which were still inadequate - plenty of sheets but no extra blankets or coverlets). We only discovered the most problematic of our complaints only later that evening when the children attempted to bathe and we discovered there was no hot water. Again we texted both the owner and the representative and only received the instructions after a lengthy pause that everything worked fine but we would have to wait for the hot water. What we learned this meant was wait until morning. We never had hot water in the evening and suspect the hot water tank was on a timer of some kind and only allow it to fill and heat once a day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Dear Mr Horton
Thank you for your message and sorry for the problems you had in your stay in Le Logis Saint Martin. With letters as yours, we can improve the quality of our service. Personnaly, I was abroad during this period and Mr Lahoucine who had to take care at the last moment of two extra flats of one of his neighbousr was very busy during this holiday time and perhaps not able to answer you quickly. However it may be, it is not an excuse for these problems. Sorry for the toilet paper and the extra blankets. I asked Mr Lahoucine to provide a larger quantity of TP and blankets, especially in winter time for the next visitors.
As for the hot water, the system is working well and it is possible to get easily hot water but the way to do it is a little bit complicated. I am writing a note about that for the next visitors. It is a pity you did not text me a copy of these problem because even abroad I would have been able to help you and send you an extra person. However it may be, I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Bayeux and you will keep a good "souvenir" of your trip.
Again with all my apologises with the problems.
Yours
Bertrand BAILLEUL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killhope
Dunstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location. Great apartment”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This 2nd floor apartment is on the main shopping street but is very quiet. Its perfectly situated for visiting the D Day beaches, War Cemeteries and the small coastal towns. The Bayeux Cathedral is beautiful, as is the rest of Bayeux. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing