We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Bayeux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Bayeux
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bayeux
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

A very friendly welcome, good central location, comfortable room,full breakfast, continental style plus eggs and bacon!
Hotel parking available for 10 euros, but free parking nearby. 5 minutes walk to cathedral and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank constablefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mireille b, Owner at Hotel Le Bayeux, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear constablefamily,
Thank you for your review and for your high recommendations. I am very pleased to know that you liked the hotel, location, breakfast and staff. Hope to see you again soon.

Your Hotel Le Bayeux Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    466
    155
    44
    15
See reviews for
466
485
82
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had a wonderful couple of nights stay. It was a brilliant respite at the end of the day from the touring around. The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is a must to start a day of sightseeing. Would not hesitate to stay when we visit next time.
Dan W

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mireille b, Owner at Hotel Le Bayeux, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Dan ,
We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and we look forward to welcome you again at the Hotel Le Bayeux.

Best regards,
your Hotel Le Bayeux Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Only able to send one night in your clean comfortable hospitable hotel whose staff and facilities are excellent and at a very reasonable cost. Well worth future stays and for longer periods. I cant comment on the hotel's facilities that I did not use. The breakfast was copious and faultless. the location of the hotel vis-à-vis the cathedral and the Tapestry was superb.

Room Tip: I have no negative comments to make. During my brief visit to Normandy this month, this hotel surpa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I had very good experience staying this hotel,-- very clean the whole hotel, very friendly helpful staffs, very central location. I strongly recommended it, and would like to come back again! I can't think of anything that is not good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Hotel Le Bayeux is in a great location in the centre of town, very close to the tapestry and other sights and museums. We were able to park in off the street parking for 10 euro. The room was very good value, cosy and super clean. There is a little shop up the road where you can buy some fruit and an excellent bakery for croissants and baguettes. In mid-winter the town of Bayeux is super quiet but it is still very pretty even if a lot of the museums are closed! Clementine was of great assistance and she highlighted on a large map all the sights to see in town and in the surrounding areas. In sum, convenient, good value and clean :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypres
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This most recent stay, in January 2014, was my third time here and won't be my last. This place is not fancy, no airs about it at all. In fact, from the outside, it first had me worried about what I had booked. But, as they say, don't judge a book by its cover. It is just a nice clean and comfortable place to stay while in Bayeux. Best of all is the staff. Muriel, the owner and Vito, one of the managers, are about the nicest people you could want to meet. Very helpful, considerate and easy going. The price and location are right. The breakfast was excellent. Do yourself a favour and enjoy the simpler things in life. Nice people, nice rooms, good food. What more do you really want?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mireille b, Owner at Hotel Le Bayeux, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
.....and we will wait for you.

It was a pleasure have you as a guest.

Best wishes, your Hotel le Bayeux Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated for short walks to the Tapestry, the Cathedral, the Museum and many restaurants. The owners are friendly, speak excellent English, offer insightful advice on where to go in the limited time you may have and are accommodating in every possible way.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Lion d'Or
Le Lion d'Or
#6 of 21 in Bayeux
693 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Bayeux
Novotel Bayeux
#7 of 21 in Bayeux
582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel d'Argouges
Hotel d'Argouges
#2 of 21 in Bayeux
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Lara Hotel
Villa Lara Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bayeux
972 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel du Luxembourg
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bayeux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bayeux

Property: Hotel Le Bayeux
Address: 9 rue Tardif, 14400, Bayeux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bayeux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bayeux 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Bayeux is located on a quiet street in the historic centre of Bayeux, opposite the Baron Gerard Museum. It offers free Wi-Fi access and a warm welcome.Rooms are comfortable, non-smoking and equipped with flat-screen satellite TV and en suite facilities. There are also family rooms which can accommodate 4 to 6 guests.The Cathedral, Tapestry Museum, Place du Quebec, Place Charles De Gaulle and many shops and restaurants are less than a 5 minute walk away.Hotel Le Bayeux is located between Paris and Cherbourg, Ouistreham and Caen. Bayeux is ideal for discovering Normandy – Deauville, Honfleur and the breathtaking Mont Saint Michel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Bayeux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing