We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service!”
Review of Hotel Le Bayeux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Bayeux
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bayeux
Certificate of Excellence
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding service!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The staff was unbelievably helpful and friendly. The location was great. Just a short walk to restaraunts. And also a reasonable walk to where our tours picked us up. We stayed 4 nights, and our stay was perfect for what we needed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    437
    144
    38
    14
See reviews for
419
465
76
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Le Bayeux for 2 nights. The location is perfect to walk to everything in downtown Bayeux. If you are taking any tours with Overlord this location is ideal as the walk to the meeting place is very easy. The staff could not have been any more welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. The rooms are a little small and outdated but they were clean. The internet did not work as well as we would have hoped. You must book parking in advance if you want to park here as the spaces are limited. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieDino07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for just one night at Hotel Le Bayeux. The hotel offers good value for money at the discounted price we paid, and our room was adequate for a quick visit. We found the staff to be very helpful and a real plus point for the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom_Sarah3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel over the Easter period. It is a good central hotel that is a small walk away from all amenities in Bayeux. This is my opinion but the rooms were a little small but they were very clean. It is a good hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinareidtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is one of the few hotels which can accommodate a family with 3 children. Our room, number 22, had a separate sleeping area with beds for all 3 kids (yay!). The hotel is within easy walking distance of the railway station, even for the 2.5 year old. The breakfast is lovely and the children were not charged, even though they probably ate more than we did. The hotel is ideally situated for walking into town, and there are lots of interesting things to do in Bayeux. When my husband took the train to Caen with the eldest child, I tracked down the children's play area down by the river.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel to families if only for the fabulous room we stayed in. It was a welcome relief as we had just spent 4 days at Disneyland Paris before coming to Bayeux and were in need of a rest! We actually got the bus to some of the D Day sights, but my husband is Mr Organised and got all the bus and train timetables before we left for France.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riponwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

If you really want to have an authentic European Experience, this is the place! Small, but modern rooms, great, helpful, friendly staff, nice breakfast. This hotel is within walking distance of all of Bayeux. The hotel booked us on a FANTASTIC tour of the D-Day areas with a guide named Francois...He was so good! Bayeux, itself, is an amazing city: lots of cafes, restaurants, and shops. Don't miss the Tapestry Museum, Memorial Museum of the Battle of Normandy or the British Cemetery. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sjp19502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Bayuex for 2 nights, it is a nice 3 star with 5 star service. Centrally located in the Normand town of Bayuex excellent location to explore all of Normandy. Recommendations from the staff on restaurants and Invasion Beach tours were invaluable. We drove our car to all the sites and passed on a guide. The markers area very informative . I would highly recommend hotel and location for touring Normandy.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mattw1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Churchill
Hotel Churchill
#5 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Lion d'Or
Le Lion d'Or
#6 of 21 in Bayeux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reine Mathilde
Hotel Reine Mathilde
#3 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel d'Argouges
Hotel d'Argouges
#2 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Lara Hotel
Villa Lara Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bayeux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel du Luxembourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bayeux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bayeux

Property: Hotel Le Bayeux
Address: 9 rue Tardif, 14400, Bayeux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bayeux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bayeux 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Bayeux is located on a quiet street in the historic centre of Bayeux, opposite the Baron Gerard Museum. It offers free Wi-Fi access and a warm welcome.Rooms are comfortable, non-smoking and equipped with flat-screen satellite TV and en suite facilities. There are also family rooms which can accommodate 4 to 6 guests.The Cathedral, Tapestry Museum, Place du Quebec, Place Charles De Gaulle and many shops and restaurants are less than a 5 minute walk away.Hotel Le Bayeux is located between Paris and Cherbourg, Ouistreham and Caen. Bayeux is ideal for discovering Normandy – Deauville, Honfleur and the breathtaking Mont Saint Michel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Le Bayeux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing