We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay in Bayeux”
Review of Hotel Le Bayeux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Bayeux
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Bayeux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and I and another couple spent two nights at the Hotel Le Bayeux as home base for a guided tour to the Normandy battlefields. We found the hotel (and the town) to be very charming and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect for touring the town and enjoying the nearby restaurants, as well as visiting the Normandy sites. The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating and we would highly recommend the Le Bayeux

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjd1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

What do you expect from a hotel for which you pay 120 euros per night (3 people)? I think this hotel has just the minimum. Although it is well located the rooms are quite small and dated as well as the parking availability is limited. Furthermore the city of Bayeux is not something special; just a nice place too close to the Normandy shores.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hôtel LE BAYEUX is a good choice for those who want to visit by foot (highly recommended) the points of interest of the old city. Our room (N° 22) was large and suitable for 5 persons, quiet with a view on a private garden. Parking lots are limited so our adivice is to book it asap.
The breakfast is US and not continental which is a good point.
Many restaurants are not very far.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pcasned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The staff was unbelievably helpful and friendly. The location was great. Just a short walk to restaraunts. And also a reasonable walk to where our tours picked us up. We stayed 4 nights, and our stay was perfect for what we needed.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Le Bayeux for 2 nights. The location is perfect to walk to everything in downtown Bayeux. If you are taking any tours with Overlord this location is ideal as the walk to the meeting place is very easy. The staff could not have been any more welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. The rooms are a little small and outdated but they were clean. The internet did not work as well as we would have hoped. You must book parking in advance if you want to park here as the spaces are limited. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieDino07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for just one night at Hotel Le Bayeux. The hotel offers good value for money at the discounted price we paid, and our room was adequate for a quick visit. We found the staff to be very helpful and a real plus point for the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom_Sarah3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel over the Easter period. It is a good central hotel that is a small walk away from all amenities in Bayeux. This is my opinion but the rooms were a little small but they were very clean. It is a good hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinareidtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reine Mathilde
Hotel Reine Mathilde
#3 of 22 in Bayeux
1,508 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Bayeux
Novotel Bayeux
#8 of 22 in Bayeux
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Lion d'Or
Le Lion d'Or
#4 of 22 in Bayeux
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Churchill
Hotel Churchill
#6 of 22 in Bayeux
1,208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine
0.2 mi away
Villa Lara Hotel
Villa Lara Hotel
#1 of 22 in Bayeux
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bayeux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bayeux

Address: 9 rue Tardif, 14400, Bayeux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Bayeux
Price Range: £41 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bayeux 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Bayeux is located on a quiet street in the historic centre of Bayeux, opposite the Baron Gerard Museum. It offers free Wi-Fi access and a warm welcome.Rooms are comfortable, non-smoking and equipped with flat-screen satellite TV and en suite facilities. There are also family rooms which can accommodate 4 to 6 guests.The Cathedral, Tapestry Museum, Place du Quebec, Place Charles De Gaulle and many shops and restaurants are less than a 5 minute walk away.Hotel Le Bayeux is located between Paris and Cherbourg, Ouistreham and Caen. Bayeux is ideal for discovering Normandy – Deauville, Honfleur and the breathtaking Mont Saint Michel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Bayeux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing