We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Bayeux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Bayeux
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Bayeux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Reasonalby priced and nice accomodations. Very well situated in the city as well. Rooms are typical European size. No AC, but I was comfortable in June. Very nice breakfast served for 10 Euros.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

While this hotel rooms are typical of hotel rooms in France it worked. The beds were comfortable. I had the breakfast one day only and it was fine with a good selection. However it was the service that set it apart from a lot of other hotels. From suggestions to directions they helped with everything. What really set them apart was that one of my bags was not delivered and the bags contents were needed for the 70th Anniversary of DDay. One of the young men drove to Caen where the baggage delivery service was located and then drove it to me on Omaha Beach on June 6th. I do not know of any hotel that would go to that extreme.
thank you Hotel La Bayeux.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobCNewJerseyUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

In May 2014 we booked the hotel's package for 2 nites and a van tour to Mont St Michel, plus 2 breakfasts and one meal from this hotel. The room was large, breakfast good, evening meal at a local restaurant the best during our vacation, and the Mont St Michel tour was excellent. This was an easy walk to/from the train station, a block from the beautiful Bayeux Cathedral and a block from the Tapestry Museum. Bayeux is very walkable and a lovely little city. The hotel was quiet, yet handy to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gullivertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This lovely hotel is conveniently located 2 blocks from the beautiful cathedral and the tapestry museum in the old part of town. The proprietors and their staff could not have been more kind and helpful during our stay and the breakfast was fantastic with a huge selection and, of course, fresh croissants. It is also a great place to stay to visit the D-Day beaches and cemeteries. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to explore this part of Normandy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clothesnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel lobby has a very homey feel with nice sitting areas and refreshments available. The rooms are comfortable and reasonably quiet. Location is great. The cathedral, shops and restaurants are only a short walk away. It was also close to the pickup point for our D-Day tour. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Only drawback is a very small shower in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank commonman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A friend and I recently spent two nights at Hotel Le Bayeux and enjoyed our stay immensely. Our room was large and comfortable, with a shower to die for. The breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit, pastries, and great coffee, among other things. The entire staff and management were welcoming and took a genuine interest in our comfort. Patricia, in particular, provided personal assistance in a number of ways. A wonderful stay in a beautiful little town in the heart of Normandy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Myself and 4 friends booked Hotel Le Bayeux for our visit to the D-Day beaches,museums and cemeteries. The hotel is in an ideal location to travel to all 5 landing sites to which we drove ourselves. The hotel is very close to Bayeux's wonderful cathedral and the 1000 year old tapestry.
Patricia who was the desk clerk could not have been more helpful and recommended several excellent bistros.
Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and i would recommend this hotel without reservation.
Stay here and you will not be disappointed and if visiting the beaches especially Omaha search out the Maisey Battery site, fabulous German site being excavated by an English historian who is passionate about the place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TUPSJEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reine Mathilde
Hotel Reine Mathilde
#3 of 22 in Bayeux
1,509 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Bayeux
Novotel Bayeux
#8 of 22 in Bayeux
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Lion d'Or
Le Lion d'Or
#4 of 22 in Bayeux
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Churchill
Hotel Churchill
#6 of 22 in Bayeux
1,208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine
0.2 mi away
Villa Lara Hotel
Villa Lara Hotel
#1 of 22 in Bayeux
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bayeux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bayeux

Address: 9 rue Tardif, 14400, Bayeux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Bayeux
Price Range: £41 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bayeux 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Bayeux is located on a quiet street in the historic centre of Bayeux, opposite the Baron Gerard Museum. It offers free Wi-Fi access and a warm welcome.Rooms are comfortable, non-smoking and equipped with flat-screen satellite TV and en suite facilities. There are also family rooms which can accommodate 4 to 6 guests.The Cathedral, Tapestry Museum, Place du Quebec, Place Charles De Gaulle and many shops and restaurants are less than a 5 minute walk away.Hotel Le Bayeux is located between Paris and Cherbourg, Ouistreham and Caen. Bayeux is ideal for discovering Normandy – Deauville, Honfleur and the breathtaking Mont Saint Michel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Bayeux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing