We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Bayeux!”
Review of Hotel Le Bayeux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Bayeux
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bayeux
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place in Bayeux!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I came here with a large group from Florida International University in Miami, FL. The staff here is amazing, attentive and very friendly. It is less than 5 minutes walking to the Cathedral. Breakfast is so delish!! The lady who prepares breakfast daily, makes cakes, bread and croissants from scratch. She even woke up earlier to serve our large group breakfast one day since we departed very early. The sweet owner kindly invited our professor and class over to toast with champagne and lady fingers.
The rooms are very spacious, clean and the beds were extremely comfortable.
The owner and staff define true customer service. If I were to come again, I would definitely stay here. Thank you for the memories!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    444
    145
    39
    14
See reviews for
427
469
78
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 8 year old daughter while we toured Normandy. The room was perfect, a wall partitioned a section off that had bunk beds for our daughter which gave us quite a bit of privacy. The room and bathroom were large and would easily fit a family of four. We bought breakfast each morning and it was amazing. First they have real American coffee, this is a major plus for anyone traveling in Europe for an extended time. Full breakfast with eggs, bacon, pancakes, lets just say it really did hold us over til dinner. The staff were so nice and accommodating. The last night we were there was in the 80's and let us and another family take the reception furniture out on the driveway to have a drink. It has been a long time since I have stayed somewhere I did not want to leave. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: For families traveling with children request the room with the bunk-beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauderb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights in a double room. The hotel is in a quiet street, very close to the centre of town for restaurants, shops, the cathedral, the Bayeux tapestry and 10 mins walk to the train station. It is a modest hotel, but the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Good wi-fi service but no lift or in-room safes and the shower temperature was very erratic! Staff were all particularly friendly and helpful. Vito even drove us to the garage to pick up our hired car. You can pay to park there but there is a small free car park across the road, where we always managed to get a spot. I think the breakfast could be improved and expensive at 10 euro, but it saves time and effort. I would recommend this hotel as a friendly, comfortable and reasonably priced hotel, in a good location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhereNextl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The staff were very welcoming and made every effort to help and advise us on all things we asked for.We had breakfast on one morning which was well cooked,varied , catering for all tastes.
One or two things in the room needed attention, ie. the loo seat!, shower and lack of heavy curtain at the window onto the car park. We left the wardrobe door open to obscure walkers view into the room.
However none of these issues ruined our stay.

Room Tip: Don't have a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 215anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyc
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had a one night stay booked in this charming hotel in town. We had to cancel due to family issue in Paris and concierge was gracious and waived cancellation charge for the missed night. Now that is heart.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel Le Bayeux is a quaint and comfortable hotel. The customer service is extraordinary. The breakfast in the morning is the best I have had in France!! An overall wonderful and delightful stay. I Highly recommend staying at this hotel!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amira I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A very pleasnt stay at this hotel no complaints ,I would stay there again .location perfect for walking everywhere .Limited parking at the hotel but car park near by
Breakfast was alright but I think if I went again I would go out for it .Reception staff excellent
Bayeux fabulous .

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor room there is no lift .Breakfast is served on first floor narrow. steep stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank applewitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Churchill
Hotel Churchill
#5 of 21 in Bayeux
1,134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Lion d'Or
Le Lion d'Or
#6 of 21 in Bayeux
676 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel d'Argouges
Hotel d'Argouges
#2 of 21 in Bayeux
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Bayeux
Novotel Bayeux
#8 of 21 in Bayeux
558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reine Mathilde
Hotel Reine Mathilde
#3 of 21 in Bayeux
1,383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Lara Hotel
Villa Lara Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bayeux
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bayeux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bayeux

Property: Hotel Le Bayeux
Address: 9 rue Tardif, 14400, Bayeux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bayeux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bayeux 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Bayeux is located on a quiet street in the historic centre of Bayeux, opposite the Baron Gerard Museum. It offers free Wi-Fi access and a warm welcome.Rooms are comfortable, non-smoking and equipped with flat-screen satellite TV and en suite facilities. There are also family rooms which can accommodate 4 to 6 guests.The Cathedral, Tapestry Museum, Place du Quebec, Place Charles De Gaulle and many shops and restaurants are less than a 5 minute walk away.Hotel Le Bayeux is located between Paris and Cherbourg, Ouistreham and Caen. Bayeux is ideal for discovering Normandy – Deauville, Honfleur and the breathtaking Mont Saint Michel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Le Bayeux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing