We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly situated for all we needed for our D...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bayeux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gary C
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated for all we needed for our D Day Celebrations.”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a great time this year in Bayeux, the gite is very well situated for travel all along the Normandy coast. It was spacious enough for the four of us (two sets of adults). Everything required was on site, enough equipment for proper self catering and the local shops, bars and restaurants no more that a few yards away. Perfect. The owners were very friendly indeed and communication response time was always swift. My wife and I are looking forward to next year already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baselice
Murphy, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great location and provided airport pick up.”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Owner picked up my daughter from airport which was greatly appreciated and my husband, son and I were able to walk 15 minute from train station to the apartment. Communication is in French only and had to get my daughter who speaks limited French to translate all communication. If you have heavy luggage the stairs are very hard to navigate otherwise the stairs were ok. Just be aware that is the only way to get to second floor. We went to the tourist office to help us reserve a taxi to the airport because it was difficult to do this over phone with our limited French. It was a nice place to stay and very affordable but would have liked the 50 euro fee for sheets and towels to be included in the price up front instead of pay in cash when you arrive. Loved the courtyard and how close it was to restaurants and all the sites in Bayeux. Bayeux is a very beautiful city and great central place for D-Day tours.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim3d
Hollywood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great apartment with everything you might need. Excellent restaurants and shops very close by. And a friendly and helpful hostess. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philred20...
County Wexford, Ireland
1 review
“No Complants all went well.”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very happy with this Gite and with the owners. Ideal Location in centre of town. Great town to stay so close to The Normandy beaches and their attractions.
All good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Truly wonderful”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location of the gite was fantastic, on rue saint malo, in the middle of the town, within walking distance to all attractions and restaurants.
The gite is located down an alley leading into a gated secure cobbled parking area, no problem for our Mitsubishi Outlander.
The property was spotless, the only negative being a small spiral staircase leading to the bedrooms - this we knew about and as we are able bodied managed it ok - it is a nice feature though, typically French in style.
I would recommend this property for anyone wishing to explore bayeux or/and use it as a base for exploring the d day landing beaches.
We would book again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J R
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Property”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great property, right in the middle of the city. Beautifully presented. Christine & Jean- Noel perfect hosts. Highly recommend, we had a wonderful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent gite in the heart of town with lovely hosts.”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location in the heart of town but still very peaceful. Loads to do in Bayeux itself and close by. The hosts where very friendly and helpful throughout really contributing to the enjoyment of our stay.

As mentioned in the other reviews parking is fine with a small car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing