We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy if you arrive in Caen late”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Caen Centre Paul Doumer
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Caen
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Handy if you arrive in Caen late”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Not the best location, not the biggest rooms, not the best beds but near.the centre of Caen, a decent breakfast and helpful staff. The underground car park is handy as you can keep dry getting to the hotel after parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    137
    102
    33
    21
See reviews for
42
125
37
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
limcoln
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Rooms are tiny, hairs in the bath room, had to get moved as rooms looking onto street are very very loud as caen has 10000 students they like to assemble on mass in cafe outside hotel until 4am, all of them. Was initially told no other rooms until I asked for transfer to another ibis then another room appeared round the back, and room service had a steak for 43 euros!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sniperkoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caen hotels

Stanmore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

To be honest, I intended to book the Ibis by the harbour. This one is slightly harder to find by car, but well situated for walking out in the evening. It's probably the best shopping area and close to the castle and old parts of town. The rooms are not huge, but adequate. The young man on the desk was very helpful and (of course) spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Hotel in Caen met all our expectations. Our daughter, who joined us late on in the holiday was booked in at the last minute, was given an adjoining room - very handy. The bed was the most comfortable one I've slept in in recent years and staff friendly and always helpful. Would recommend it and use it again. Location right in middle of city centre and very convenient for shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank parmi782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caen hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Caen Centre
Ibis Caen Centre
#7 of 41 in Caen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Caen Centre Gare
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Caen Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Quatrans
Hotel des Quatrans
#22 of 41 in Caen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#4 of 41 in Caen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Francois d'O
Hotel Francois d'O
#16 of 41 in Caen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Caen Centre Paul Doumer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Caen Centre Paul Doumer

Property: Ibis Styles Caen Centre Paul Doumer
Address: 33 rue de Bras | Centre Paul Doumer, 14000 Caen, France (Formerly Ibis Caen Centre Paul Doumer)
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Caen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Caen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Caen Centre Paul Doumer 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Styles Caen Centre Paul Doumer hotel is located in the city centre, 500 m from the Convention Centre, 800 m from the Abbaye aux Hommes and 1 km from the Exhibition Centre. Close to the theatre district, it has 58 rooms available for booking. It offers a bar serving light meals and snacks 24/24, and Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. There are restaurants close to the hotel, as well as public pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Styles Caen Centre Paul Doumer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing