We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!”
Review of Adagio Caen Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adagio Caen Centre
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Caen
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I was there with my teenage daughter from July 25-August 7 2013, it was beautifully kept, my apartment had everything I needed. I felt like it was my home away from home. Location was great as well. Only downfall was no wireless Internet in the apartment. We had to go down to the lobby to connect, but being the lobby was so clean and comfortable it wasn't really a big deal. Anything I needed was provided. All I had to do is ask. We will be back next year and will stay there again for sure

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moochiesmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    215
    63
    19
    7
See reviews for
139
189
23
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

spacious and clean, the lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds and very good and isolated windows. Close to the train station (walking distance). Some shops in the surrounding. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jovi900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

A pleasant extended stay hotel. The rooms were spacious with a kitchenette and plenty of storage space. We laughed that it felt like we were sleeping in IKEA. The decor was very modern, but was clean, neat and efficiently laid out. The bed was the firmest we have ever slept on, to the point of being a little hard to get used to. The front desk staff was competent, spoke English pretty well and were friendly. The location was perfect-just a couple of blocks from the train station!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at the Adagio on a group trip for work. The hotel has a lovely lobby area with free wifi and comfortable seating. The breakfast buffet in the lobby was generous and had a very good variety of breads and cheeses. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I personally love the apartment style rooms with an equipped kitchenette. It is so nice to be able to relax at the end of the day in the room and have glasses and plates. The room was quite large and the views looking out to the river were a welcome surprise. The location in Caen was very convenient to restaurants and bars. I would highly recommend this hotel to any travelers passing through Caen. I was only there for one night but I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juniper4MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

One night stay for three of us and we were all delighted. From TV to small fitted kitchen everything worked well. Enjoyed the "luxury" of sleeping in a separate room from my mum when travelling as a triple. Virtually all other "triples" involve a put you up camp bed in the corner of the main room, not the Adagio. Made good use of large breakfast table not only for meals but for card games too. Really effective and simple to use air conditioning - meaning we were able to sleep comfortably without having to have the windows open with all the associated noise of the town. Such a pleasant change from so many similarly priced overnight types of accommodation. Convenient off street parking behind the hotel appreciated too.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adagio C, Directeur général at Adagio Caen Centre, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Customer,

The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.

We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our aparthotels.

Kind regards,

Jonathan GUILLOUX
General Manager Aparhotel Adagio Caen Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in a one bedroom suite which was more than big enough. The aprtment was very well appointed with a very easy to use kitchen. The location is quite convenient; about 10 minutes walk from the station and about 15 minutes into the city centre. There is nearby tram stop which makes getting around easy. A number of car hire firms are located at the station so it was easy to pick up and drop off the car. Parking is available in a gated parking area for a small fee charged on 'per night' basis. The room was not serviced during our stay but that was no problem and there is a rubbish disposal area on each floor. There is also a small fitness room with a bike and running machine
The front desk staff were very helpful.
There is an excellent market in Caen on Sunday mornings where it is very easy to spend a few hours.
In addition, Caen has a number of interesting sights and is quite easy to drive around. It proved a good base for trips to Mont St Michel, Bayeux and Honfleur.
That said, Bayeux is much prettier but also much busier and more touristy.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Really great when after a long trip, your accommodation exceeds your expectations!

Very convenient in the centre by the river. Easy parking right outside (free after 7pm and before 9.30a.m). Wifi only available in sitting / lounge area next to reception - although you could help yourself to hot drinks which was a nice touch.

Good standard accommodation. Our 4 person apartment had a separate bedroom and 2 beds (sofa and pullout) in the living area. Well equipped kitchenette was very handy. Very effective air con throughout.

All the staff were really friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floor with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripfanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caen hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Caen Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Fontaine Caen Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Caen Cote de Nacre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Caen Centre
Ibis Caen Centre
#7 of 41 in Caen
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Hotel Caen Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Caen Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Caen Centre

Property: Adagio Caen Centre
Address: 1 quai Eugene Meslin, 14000 Caen, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Caen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Caen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Caen Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adagio Caen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing