We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and perfectly adequte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Caen Gare
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Caen
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Located right near the station and within walking distance to all the mains sites. Same inside as pretty much every other Ibis Budget. Clean, cheap and cheerful.

You can park for free over night outside on the street too which is handy but you have to start paying after about 9am.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egregiousuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank esmerelda337
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was the oldest and slightly neglected Ibis we came across in France. Great location but pretty dated, ok for one night only. Cleanish, a bit noisy, main train station across the road.
Breakfast was very good indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bojangles1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Herts298
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2013

On recent visit to the D-Day beaches I opted to stay at this hotel,it is very much what it says it is a budget hotel.The room was clean shower very powerful but was located in at best would be called a shady area.A good thing to be said is that Trams & trains are on your doorstep,you get what you pay for !!

Room Tip: Found rooms to be more than above average for backpackers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eamonLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

As always, the service and location are great. Obviously you don't get any luxuries etc. but what you do get is a nice clean, airy room close to the town center. Unfortunately we were in a rush and couldn't afford to wait around to check out in the morning (couldn't find the receptionist anywhere!).

Free parking overnight outside in the street.... this was a good feature also!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sexytonyboy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

seem some sniffy reviews about tghis place

i paid 35 euros a night, modern, big bed. great room. location great, opposite train station. easy to find.

the area isnt too bad, some wackos hang about at the kebab joints on the street outside, but no danger. bit of a walk into town but that's life. if coming off the train i didn't want to be wandering about trying to find hotel

staff helpful, let me put my bike in the room

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank windsor_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caen hotels
2 mi away
Pauseome
Pauseome
#20 of 41 in Caen
94 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Carline
Hotel Carline
#15 of 41 in Caen
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Caen Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Crocus
Hotel Crocus
#27 of 41 in Caen
166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Caen Centre
Ibis Caen Centre
#7 of 41 in Caen
593 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Saint-Etienne
Hotel Saint-Etienne
#34 of 41 in Caen
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Caen Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Caen Gare

Address: 16 Place de la Gare, 14000 Caen, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Caen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Caen
Price Range: £34 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Caen Gare 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Budget Caen Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing