We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Le Manoir”
other travellers have booked this property
salon bibliothèque
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
salon bibliothèque
Salon d'entrée avec piano à queue Terrasse  à l'arrière du Manoir
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
salon bibliothèque
Salon d'entrée avec piano à queue
Terrasse  à l'arrière du Manoir
Façade du Manoir
séjour
cuisine
suite Napoléon
Salle de bain de la suite Napoléon
salle de bain Nénuphar
Chambre Nénuphar
Chambre orchidée
Chambre le Castellier
Chambre Arégénua
Salle de bain Arégénua
Suite Napoléon
Parc
Parc
Parc
Parc
terrasse couverte
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Caen, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andrew H
1 review
“Le Manoir”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Great house and great location. Plenty to do, comfortable for us all and welcoming hosts.
Suisse Normande very pretty to drive through at this time of year.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
we thank you for your encouraging review, actually we are located in the middle of a beautiful tourist region which offers many activities and beautiful fall colors . to hear from you and see you next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Le Manoir, we had the most wonderful week celebrating our 25th Wedding anniversary with close friends and family. This beautifully restored manor house with 6 exquisite ensuite bedrooms plus the sofabed in the library, provided a fantastic backdrop to our partying. Within easy reach of the Normandy beaches, Honfleur, Le Mont St Michel and stunning Caen, including a fantastic market on Sunday morning, we had plenty to occupy us during the day and stories to tell over supper in the evening. Facilities were stunning – wood fire, barbeque, large dining table and even sheep in the garden. Thank you we have fabulous memories. Julie and Tim Collins October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: the whole atmosphere
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thanks so much for your warm review. It was a pleasure to receive you, your family and your close friends. We hope to receive you a other time best regards.
Etienne and Mireille
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan G
Lummi Island, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Jewel in the Heart of Normandy!”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am a full-time tour guide and book large Chateaux, Gites and Manors all over France for my tours and La Manoir de L'Oseraie is definitely one of the most exquisite places I have stayed with my tour groups. The owner, Mireille, was helpful via email before we even arrived to arrange a tour of their farm as well as ordering food from their farm to prepare some meals in the Manor. The Manor is well-appointed and offers the charm and elegance of true Normandy Manor house. We enjoyed fires in the grand fireplace and some exquisite meals at home prepared with all local ingredients. All in all, one couldn't ask for a better location to see the countryside of Normandy in grand style. Sublime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
I'm VERY touched by your review, I try that my guests are received in the best conditions of comfort and organizing the trip . it was a real pleasure to prepare your visit and welcome you in this house that we restored with all our heart.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwimg
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed with extended family. The place is amazing with 7 large bedrooms and 4 large living areas. Probably the most impressive property that we have every stayed at (and we've done a lot of travel). Great base for exploring Normandy. Friendly hosts. Couldn't ask for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
thanks so much for your warm review.
We were honored to receive vacationers residing in The Other side of the world , stopping in before attending the World Cup Rugby !;)
i was a pleasure to receive you, your parents and your child.
best regards Mireille
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenreb123
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“So beautiful!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

After delays at the airport in the UK we finally arrived at Manoir de L'oseraie in the evening. When we saw the sign for the house and entered the driveway we were all speechless! The outside of the house was beautiful and much bigger than we thought. There was a very large garden at the front with chairs and a parasol to sit outside. When we walked into the house we all squealed with delight. It was beautifully decorated with lovely furniture and a piano too. The bedrooms and bathrooms are amazing and all very individual.. The kitchen was superb and very well equipped and there was a lovely long table which we sat around each night after cooking on the BBQ with food we bought from Mireille's (the owner) farm shop. At the back of the house was a lovely garden with covered decking area with comfy seating. We had a toddler with us and he was so excited as there was a play house and slide to amuse him as well as 3 sheep in the field adjoining the garden.
There is a local shop across the road were we ordered fresh croissants and bread every day and had most things we needed. There is also a large supermarket not too far away. The Manoir is in an excellent location and visited all the Normandy landing beaches, Bayeaux and Honfleur.
This is the best place I have every stayed in and can highly recommend the property. Mireille is lovely and very helpful. Hopefully we will return very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The inside and outside of the house and the location.
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your very warm review, it was a pleasure to receive you.
We hope to meet you again .
Waiting reading you.
Best regards
Mireille
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMCMSC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Perfect Vacation House”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Manoir is exactly as advertised. The house is spacious -grand bedrooms and baths! The beds are comfortable,the kitchen is well-equipped, and the owner was a well-versed travel consultant and so thoughtful-even providing us with s book on Giverner (in Englis) knowing we had visited. The Manoir is decorated with a perfect blend of period pieces and modern convienences. We would gladly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and convenience of the Manoir.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bpr39
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We could not have asked for better!”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Ranging in ages from 2 to 70 our internationl party (UK, Australia, Zimbabwe) appreciated this comfortable. well equipped and very stylish house for only a week. we would have liked to stay MUCH longer. The weater was mostly chilly and damp but the warmth of our Hosts Mirielle and Etienne made up for this - with the help of efficient "chauffage"!
As the superb kitchen made cooking a delight - and there was foom for everyone to help! - it did not matter that there were few local restaurants. The excellent food we purchased from La Ferme Duvall was a real culinary bonus.
We do hope to return...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: incredible attention to detail giving an overall impression of grace and charm.
Liked least: The weather.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing