We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great creperie!”
Review of Le Ty-Billic

Le Ty-Billic
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Bienvenue a la maison de la crepe !A Cherbourg, la Creperie le T'y-Billic vous propose des galettes variees preparees a la minute, comme la Paysanne, la Potagere ou la Campagnarde et a base de produits du terroir tels que l'andouille de Vire et les pommes cuites pour la Viroise, ou le camembert pour la Fermiere. Le Ty-Billic elabore egalement chaque mois des recettes au gre des envies et des saisons pour sans cesse vous seduire.Sur place dans un decor authentique et chaleureux, vous degusterez nos nombreux menus de galettes et de crepes sucrees accompagnes d'une bolee de cidre de la Cidrerie "Theo Capelle".Vous avez aussi la possibilite d'emporter vos repas.Pour une reservation ou des renseignements, contactez la Creperie le Ty-Billic du Lundi au Samedi.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great creperie!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We really enjoyed our meal here as both the food and service were excellent. Both the gallettes and the crepes were delicious and very good value. The atmosphere was warm and relaxed and we would love to go back!
Un grand merci!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwimborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    98
    10
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Gallettes”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We just love their gallettes as a main, their pancakes as a pud, all washed down with a delicious local cider served in a china cup.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank xpetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Creperie”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was a lovely find in Cherbourg. There was a great selections of crepes, the service was swift, the food was tasty and great value. We had two savoury crepes, a beer and a coke for 20 euros. We would definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachaelC576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous find!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We were lucky & got the last table at lunchtime. Warm welcome, great ambience & full of happy, local people. What more could you want? Oh yes, good food at a reasonable price - well it had that too! Lovely, lovely crepes - the gallettes were not too thin & melted in the mouth. The crepes (dessert) were thin, but big & I recommend heartily the Grand Marnier flambé. Bottle of cider included in the set lunch price. Lovely, lovely, lovely!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GayPotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reunionese in UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good enough but nothing exceptional”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Good welcome and service. Clean restaurant and everything on the menu is reasonably priced. Had the 'smoked salmon' galette nordique: was a little dry and told the waitress but you're in France, so don't expect any profuse apologies. Could see in the kitchen and the cook was using ham and salmon packets from the cheap own brands of the local supermarket: my guess would be that they source their ingredient as cheaply as possible. My husband had the 'crepe normande' and it was apparently delicious. We also order a child menu: ham and cheese galette/sirop de grenadine and a lovelhy pistachio ice-cream. They do have a vast selection of ice-cream.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank LaFournaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Ty-Billic also viewed

Cherbourg-Octeville, Manche
Cherbourg-Octeville, Manche
 
Cherbourg-Octeville, Manche
Cherbourg-Octeville, Manche
 

Been to Le Ty-Billic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing