We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good self catering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Smartappart Cherbourg
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here for a week a couple of years back. The flats are simply furnished with some artistic touches, and all is spotlessly clean. There is a supermarket 5 minutes walk away (open in the evening)
We did not have a car, but as the flats are central, it was easy to get around.
We would certainly stay here again if in Cherbourg

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GreenfingersDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

Not for families, restaurants and shop in walking distance and ferry port 5 minute drive. No parking facilities, on street parking if your lucky to get a space. 6 minute drive to a big carrfour centre, to get all you essentials before getting on board the ferry.

Room Tip: Don't book if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lanzarote75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lapassoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yann r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: En haut c'est chouette pour la vue et le charme,mais il faut plutôt être jeune et pas trop charg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadine20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre bien insonorisée. Nous étions pourtant côté rue : rue calme et peu passagère.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Agnes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dernier étage : vue sur l'eau et bruit des mouettes. Chambre spacieuse !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aureliel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherbourg-Octeville hotels
0.5 mi away
Appart'City Cherbourg Centre Port
Appart'City Cherbourg Centre Por...
#1 of 5 in Cherbourg-Octeville
205 reviews
2.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Cherbourg
B&B Hotel Cherbourg
#3 of 4 in La Glacerie
61 reviews
3 mi away
Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie
Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie
#1 of 4 in La Glacerie
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Cherbourg Centre Port
Hotel Mercure Cherbourg Centre P...
#1 of 23 in Cherbourg-Octeville
500 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis budget Cherbourg - La Glacerie
2.2 mi away
Manoir de La Fieffe
Manoir de La Fieffe
#1 of 1 in La Glacerie
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smartappart Cherbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smartappart Cherbourg

Address: 12 Rue De La Marine, 50100 Cherbourg-Octeville, Cherbourg-en-Cotentin, France (Formerly Residence La Rose Des Vents)
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Cherbourg-en-Cotentin > Cherbourg-Octeville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Cherbourg-Octeville
Price Range: £41 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our furnished accommodation is located in the heart of CHERBOURG in an 18th century building which has been completely renovated incorporating the highest standards of safety and soundproofing.We offer aparthotel-style rentals for stays ranging from one day to various months.Our rates are based on a sliding scale for stays of up to six weeks and the standard pre-payment conditions are flexible for reservations of more than one week. Our apartments can be accessed via a code system twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Smartappart Cherbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing