We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real bargain in an expensive place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Deauville Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Deauville
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A real bargain in an expensive place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stopped here over night on the way back from the Dordogne and were very pleased .

The location is perfect, easy walk to harbour, beach, town centre and casino . Very close to the train station,

Rooms were clean and modern, only wish they had tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

Lovely bar and restaurant over looking the harbour, where prices were very reasonable compared to the town.

The town is very upmarket , Lauren, Louis Vuitton , longchamp etc, nicely laid out and very clean.

It was a bit like walking round a movie set.

Beach is very chic!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RetiredRovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    586
    185
    42
    12
See reviews for
222
533
59
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

A group of us stayed here for 1 night, the hotel is standard ibis with small rooms that are clean - all of our rooms were back facing so no lovely view of harbour...
The bar/breakfast area are good and staff friendly and we all had breakfast pretty good choices of usual items but no egg !
The hotel location is very good with parking on site & nearby beach- bars- restaurants

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We arrived at Deauville, checked out the rates at the nearby Mercure and then decided on this hotel. They only had executive rooms left and so we took it. The room is good and the staff quite friendly. The hotel is located conveniently close to the town centre and faces the quay, which is nice. We had dinner at their restuarant and the food was disappointing although the waiter was very attentive and spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WengKeeLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Battleford, SK
Level Contributor
157 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

beautiful hotel located across from the marina and close to a old quaint town square with shops and restaurants. Staff were friendly, helpful and wonderful.

He had dinner served to us at the hotel as part of a tour. It was a lovely mean, served hot and great presentation and flavour. Breakfast was just as good and had a large and wonderful assortment of items and replenished quickly. Great service. Bartender the night before was a wonderful young man who was very friendly and was fun to talk too. The room where we were served dinner had a lovely courtyard around it and was very pretty. They staff for this dinner were fantastic.

Room was nicely designed - not for a wheelchair room. They do have 4 accessible rooms but I want not provided one - not sure why, but I did not feel up for the hassle. i did see two other wheelchair bound quests. I was on a tour and it had happened before that another couple was given the accessible room and not us. We tried to discuss this with the reception staff but they did not speak English and could not help us resolve the issue. All we wanted to find out if another couple on our tour was given that room - then a switch could be made but they could not understand.

LOCATION - wow right across from the marina, which was gorgeous. And what a lovely area just to take a night evening walk. Our room view was overlooking an alley way of the police station - but was very quiet. Room had a balcony which was rare in France. bed was comfy and room was clean. Would stay here again - in a wheelchair room mind you. Loved this hotel and town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here on a Cosmos tour. This was a great hotel in a nice location. The rooms were small, but very clean and modern. It felt like spending the night in an IKEA showroom. Breakfast was simple but good, with great coffee. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deauville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Normandy Deauville
0.6 mi away
Augeval Hotel
Augeval Hotel
#4 of 28 in Deauville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Deauville
Ibis Budget Deauville
#1 of 2 in Saint-Arnoult
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
#4 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
3.1 mi away
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
#1 of 1 in Tourgeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Deauville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Deauville Centre

Property: Ibis Deauville Centre
Address: 9 quai de la Marine, 14800, Deauville, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Deauville
#5 Business Hotel in Deauville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Deauville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Deauville Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel completely refurbishedand with air conditionning. New "Coquelicot" room. A Café, Wine and Compagny" restaurant concept. new bar area, lounges and business corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Deauville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Deauville Centre Hotel Deauville
Accor Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre Normandy, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing