We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can afford it take it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Deauville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you can afford it take it”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. In quiet area, isolated but not far from town ...About 10 minute drive. It's a pricey place but if you have the money might as well spend it here. Restaurants and bars located on site and friendly staff.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank YankeeBoy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques_Horrent, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear YankeeBoy...,
I'd like to thank you for your nice comment about our staff. I will transmit them your message.
I hope we will see you again in Deauville.
Sincerely,

Jacques Horrent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    262
    87
    27
    19
See reviews for
160
463
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have just returned from 4 days of golf with a friends and colleagues. The hotel has just been refurbished and to an exceptional standard. The hotel has a country club feel yet just a few minutes from Deauville. The rooms are spacious, excellent decor and soft furnishings and there has been no expense spared on the bathrooms. The restaurant food is also exceptional. The table d'hote menue is supurb, I would say michelin standard. Drink prices are very high but that applies everywhere in France. The service at reception, at the bar and in the restaurant are all top notch, imaculately presented and service with a smile. I would definately stay at this hotel again very soon. Loved every minute

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques_Horrent, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear lesw123,
Thank you for your nice comments on TripAdvisor.
It's a pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay and especially the restaurant and the service in general.
Looking forward to welcome you again in Deauville.
SIncerely,

Jacques Horrent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We arrived and was told that the hotel was newly renervated. Model lobby and staff were very friendly and helpful. We just stay for one night be enjoyed it very much. It is situated on the hilltop of the small town. Room is a bit out dated but the golf course is very peaceful and pretty! We decided to have breakfast at the hotel 22euro per person, go early and get the best seat by the window. Breakfast was great with lot of fresh fruits, cheese among with hot food. We requested some help from the concerige service prior to breakfast and Michel was very professional and helpful. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Internet is free but slow, they could improve it this. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Run_ar0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques_Horrent, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.
It's a pleasure to read that enjoyed your stay and especially our breakfast and also the concierge service.
Looking forward to welcome you again in Deauville.

Sincerely,

Jacques Horrent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Well what to sat " oh my god" if I had not been there many many times before I would have thought I had walked into the wrong hotel. Its all new with carpets paint doors, inside and out.
They must have spent many euros and are still spending with builders still all over the place though you would not notice.
Staff are still the best I have come across. and maybe the most important point for a golfer is the 27 holes around the hotel are in superb condition.
See you in September.

Room Tip: if your using the hotel as a base for golf any of their rooms would do, there is plenty of space to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques_Horrent, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Pete248,
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the 'new" hotel du Golf Barrière.
Thank you for your comment about the quality of our staff.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in september in Deauville.
Sincerely yours,

Jacques Horrent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel Islands
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were among the first guests post refurbishment and the paint smell was still evident in the bedroom. However, not a major inconvenience and I think the staff were going out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one.

We were given a 30% discount card for drinks in the clubhouse and hotel bar and thanks to Philippe for introducing us to his prize-winning "Petit Carayou" cocktail - a lovely concoction. Very pleasant all round and a beautiful golf course at your doorstep.

Another hotel to be hopefully visited again. Au revoir.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenMuggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques H, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear GreenMugg,
I am pleased to read your comment about your recent golf stay in Deauville.
I will pass on your thanks to Philippe for his "Petit Carayou" Cocktail...
It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely yours,

Jacques Horrent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is my husband and I's most favourite place in the world, although Pebble Beach is a close second. The Hotel Barrier is superb and if you play golf the two courses are fantastic with stunning views of the English Channel from the golf courses. Deauville is so chique, and the
Film festival is hosted in Deauville every September. Hotel Normandy is where the filmstars stay
and the atmosphere in September is fabulous. There are so many lovely restaurants to eat in Deauville and the town is quite beautiful. Deauville is handy for Canne, Mont Saint Michel, which is an island commune perched on a rocky islet in the midst of vast sand banks. When we visited the choir was singing in the Abbey and it was quite magical. Honfleur is nearby Deauvillle and is a lovely fishing port. The streets are cobbled and there are lots of art galleries and lovely eating places - just a beautiful part of France. We visit Deauville every few years and are due a visit in 2014 - can't wait!

Room Tip: Make sure you do not have a room which overlooks the pool. The best rooms are the ones which overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfingmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I have tried twice to reserve a room through the hotel website. They take my credit card information and when I submit this it fails to make a reservation. Repeated emails to the hotel have not been answered.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank essels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques H, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear essels,
I'm sorry you could not make your reservation on our website.
I immediately asked our webmaster to check this technical problem.
Please accept our apologies. I am at your disposal to solve this error.

Sincerely yours,

Jacques Horrent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deauville
1.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Normandy Deauville
1.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Royal Deauville
1.7 mi away
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
#1 of 1 in Tourgeville
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Augeval Hotel
Augeval Hotel
#4 of 28 in Deauville
746 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Th...
#2 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
913 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#9 of 28 in Deauville
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville

Property: Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
Address: Le Mont Canisy, 14803, Deauville, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Deauville
#2 Business Hotel in Deauville
#2 Family Hotel in Deauville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Deauville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the hills of Deauville surrounded by rich greencountryside, the Hotel du Golf Barriere is a genuine invitation to relax. In this majestic country mansion which resembles an ocean-liner, everything is focused on wellbeing : whether here for revitalising or to enjoy the golf courses, the settings never fail to delight. The hotel is chic and sporty, offering guests a chance to recharge their batteries in a haven of peace. More than a wonderful breathof fresh air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Barriere
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel Du Golf Deauville Normandy, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing