We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Deauville Centre
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Deauville
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
156 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Spent 5 days in this hotel to visit Deauville, Trouville, Honfleur, the Pays d'Auge, the Forest of the Boucles de la Seine and the beaches of the Liberation. The hotel is very well located, close to the shops and good restaurants (there is no restaurant in the hotel). Also near the beach, so you can have a very nice walk on the "planches" of Deauville. Rooms are not very large, but clean and the bathroom provided with all necessary products. Free wi-fi. Breakfast expensive, but the buffet is well provided. Parking possibility in the hotel at 19€ per night. The streets in the center of Deauville all have paid parking places. Lady at the reception very charming and helpful with information.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YolandeRousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    465
    154
    36
    8
See reviews for
156
557
38
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a good hotel for a short stay and for walking around Deauville. With our GPS, we had a little trouble driving to the property because of the one-way streets. We did secure a free parking spot outside the hotel as it was a Sunday evening, but the whole town generally has paid parking.
The room was quite small, but nicely decorated in the nautical theme. There were nice touches in the room with tea/coffee-making facilities, cookies, excellent water pressure in the shower, and good lightening. The ceiling fan was noisy all night, but nice to have. We had a street-facing room, but at this time of year, it was quiet. The staff was very helpful with parking suggestions, check-in and check-out. There was an elevator that helped with the luggage and free WI-FI.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadakate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here for the August racing in Deauville. We stayed two nights. It is in an excellent location close to good restaurants and minutes from the beach and race track. Basic room but well presented and lovely and clean with free wi-fi. Small bar which we didn't use nor can I comment on the breakfast as we preferred to eat at a local cafe and watch the world go by. The staff were really helpful and booked our meal reservation on the Saturday night. The main reason I only give it a 4 rating is it's lack of air conditioning, you can open the windows but you do get early morning traffic noise. Nice little balcony is a bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NettyRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just spent three days there with family(six in all).If you are on the front of the hotel it can be a bit noisy with the main road traffic.If you close the window the room gets hot due to no air conditioning. The hotel is well worth a visit as it is clean,staff helpfull and a good view of Deauville Harbour and Troville. The only complaint we had was that the breakfast room was too small and every morning people had to wait some time for a table. There is a balcony with tables but if the weather is poor this cannot be used. The staff said that planning permission for an extended dining room had not been approved by the local council.In view of this I think that an internal extention to the dining room should be considered.The food choice was very good and plentifull with bacon,egg and sausage on the menu.

Room Tip: Front is noisy but great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kawasakiman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in August. Booked hotel early and got a great deal. Comfortable and very clean hotel. Staff are very efficient and most helpful. There is a decent buffet breakfast available but the breakfast room is small and can get crowded. Excellent location. Would recommend this hotel especially if you can get one of the deals on offer

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mccracken11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deauville hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#9 of 27 in Deauville
1,098 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Normandy Deauville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Deauville Centre
0.5 mi away
Augeval Hotel
Augeval Hotel
#4 of 27 in Deauville
711 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Royal Deauville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Deauville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Deauville Centre

Property: Mercure Deauville Centre
Address: 2 rue Breney, 14800, Deauville, France (Formerly Mercure Deauville Hotel du Yacht Club)
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Deauville
#4 Business Hotel in Deauville
#6 Family Hotel in Deauville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Deauville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Deauville Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Deauville, two steps away from the casino and the CID, and opposite the marina, the Mercure Deauville Centre hotel gives you the opportunity to visit its beautiful 4-star building. Traditional architecture with timbered houses, family duplexes, contemporary design ... The soothing atmosphere and the quality services of this Mercure hotel will give you complete satisfaction, both for relaxation and work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Deauville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Deauville Hotel Du Yacht
Mercure Deauville Centre Normandy, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing