We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very welcome”

Casino Barriere de Deauville
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Deauville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Le casino Barrière de Deauville : un complexe unique en france !Le Casino Barrière de Deauville c’est un édifice de + de 6600 m2 qui vous accueille 7j /7 à partir de 10h.Avec :> 365 machines à sous,> 1 salon des jeux de table avec une Poker ROOM.> 3 restaurants : Le PLAZA Café (brasserie des machines à sous menu), Le BRUMMEL(restaurant brasserie menu) et Le CERCLE (Restaurant cuisine traditionnelle menu).
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not very welcome”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Here you are not very welcome. Expensive and never again.
Entrance is rather unplesant and complicated. I cabine your
first Impression is two peaple Smoking in a glas cage.
The employees are bad eductated and if you have been to Las Vegas you will be schocked

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChrisN8090OL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence-BOTCAZOU, Directrice Marketing at Casino Barriere de Deauville, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I am sorry that your visit disappointed you. We try nevertheless to welcome each of our hosts with a irreproachable quality of service. Hoping that we'll preserve your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    304
    137
    49
    28
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stylish night out”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a classy establishment. If you don't want to gamble then it is free to enter (with your passport), and there is a lovely bar and outside terrace area to enjoy a drink or two. A glass of wine is 8 Euros but then you haven't paid to get in. Excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The owners need to take a trip to Las Vegas”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Needs an uplift.. from the food and drinks to the machines and tables....
Was expecting more based on how beautiful Deauville is and how this is one of its main attractions.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaykh_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
160 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“For those who gamble”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is the elegant form of a casino. Wear your best and get treated like quality. It is one of the best of casinos in Europe, with history and reputation. This is no joke.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisDCarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great fun !”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I treated my partner to a night out at the Casino, dinner and show - Parisian style. We then had a little flutter at the Roulette. We had a fun evening. Brilliant !

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Belledej0ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino Barriere de Deauville also viewed

 

Been to Casino Barriere de Deauville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing