We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de La Cote Fleurie
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Deauville
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

A wonderful welcoming little gem of an hotel. Thoroughly recommend :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCMacD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    55
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
61
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

Welcoming and efficiently managed.Quaint and comfortable room overlooking garden.Very clean.Excellent breakfast.Handy midday checkout to allow sightseeing before departure.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
159 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

We stayed in the Hotel de La Cote Fleurie for one night. We had booked a smaller room for 2 and were lucky enough to get a bigger room with an extra bed facing the garden at the back side of the hotel - very quiet. The room was spotless and very nice - each room has a different theme / color. It was very convenient to park the car for free just around the corner - next to the racecourse. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I can strongly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cromford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

From the first moment - when the charming Madame Jean spontaneously took our bags and carried them to our second floor room - until the last, (she heard my suitcase "bumping" on the stairs and came up to carry it down) our stay was a pleasure. This delightful lady is more like a hostess than like the proprietor of an hotel.

The location of the hotel is superb. It is very central - so that one can go nearly everywhere on foot. Free parking is available nearby.
Our room - although small, for we booked the least expensive one available - was spotlessly clean and well appointed: the shower is modern; the w.c. separate and the bed comfortable.
The pleasant "lobby" is rather like an informal living room

Although we liked just about everything about this hotel, what we liked best is its friendly, almost familial, atmosphere created by Madame Jean.

The only negative points we found were the lack of an elevator and the fact that, although there was a wall light on both sides of the bed, there was a night-table lamp on only one. However, had I thought to ask for it, I am convinced that Madame Jean would have produced one!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ylw_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

This is a B&B which is excellently located in the heart of Deauville. One can go everywhere on foot. The owner of the hotel is immensely welcoming and accomodating. The bathrooms appear to be newly redone. I would return in a heartbeat. Friendliness and helpfulness seem to be the watchwords of this establishment.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silota46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

I spent a weekend in this charming little hotel in Deauville 2 months ago and I would recommend it at any time. The hotel is very well located and the rooms are charming. The breakfast was served in the garden and was quite fine. Nothing fancy but a very good price for Deauville.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VeVaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deauville hotels
0.3 mi away
Augeval Hotel
Augeval Hotel
#4 of 28 in Deauville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#9 of 28 in Deauville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Normandy Deauville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Deauville Centre
1.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
3.0 mi away
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
#1 of 1 in Tourgeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de La Cote Fleurie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de La Cote Fleurie

Property: Hotel de La Cote Fleurie
Address: 55 avenue de la Republique, 14800, Deauville, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Deauville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de La Cote Fleurie 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel set in the heart of Deauville, close to the beach, the casino, the hippodrome, and the station (5 min walk). You will enjoy the lovely garden where breakfast is served at your convenience, with a smiling and warm attention.The rooms are spacious especially the family ones, and each of them is decorated with a flower and personalized theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de La Cote Fleurie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De La Cote Fleurie Deauville, Normandy, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing