We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum”

Restaurant Creperie La Musardiere
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Giverny
Price range: US$31 - US$42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yum”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Wide range of savoury and sweet crepes and other choices on the menu. Nice little terrace (covered to shelter from the rain ( or sun)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beverley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    185
    57
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Crepes or full meals”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The thing about this place is that you can just go in for a crepe or have a full meal. We had a three course set meal which included a choice of three crepes for pudding. A family at the next table were however tucking into the savoury buckwheat crepes so it seems in the evening you are not expected to have the full works. All was very tasty and sitting outside on a warm July evening was a most pleasant experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColdstreamKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I had dinner here on a Monday evening (a lot of the other restaurants in town are closed) and thoroughly enjoyed it. We each had one of the fixed price menus (one with three courses, the other with 5). The selection of menu items in both of them was great, everything was tasty, and we finished off with some of their excellent crepes.
The restaurant has a lovely outside seating area. While you could consider it to be in the "center of town", it's actually very quiet and relaxing.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone going to Giverny.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank miss_vicky_08560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing lunch”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We are hereafter visiting Monet's garden. Galettes were good as was the service. Not too expensive particularly considering the location

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb crepes”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Visited today after walking round Monets garden. The buckwheat crepes are the best I have ever tasted. Freshly cooked to order and incredibly tasty. Great, friendly service. Staff coped well with a torrential downpour that meant diners had to move in from the garden quickly.
Highly recommended if you need a substantial lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Creperie La Musardiere also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Creperie La Musardiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing