We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Coin des Artistes
Ranked #10 of 14 Giverny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Coin des Artistes. Excellent value! Mrs Pain was a great hostess, and our room was excellent. A bottle of wine in their courtyard with some cheese was a great way to relax after a hectic day getting out of Paris. Wish we had stayed longer. Giverney is a cute little village with many lovely gardens, as well as Monet,s of course.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DG_Sydney77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    23
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
60
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton, CT
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had 2 very comfortable nights in the family cottage with plenty of room for the 4 of us - the kids were up in a loft and had their own space. Laurence even put out some comic books for them to read! The kitchen was lovely to have but we ended up eating our dinners out and bringing lunches back to the B&B to eat at our table in the courtyard. It was absolutely lovely and the room was clean, the shower was wonderful (compared to other places we stayed where I refused to step foot in the shower!) During the day the street is full of tourists, but in early morning and later in the day it clears out and we never moved our car - everything is close enough to walk to! Breakfasts were plentiful and and we ate very well. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easthamptontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Returned a year later to this excellent B & B and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Laurence was wonderful and went out of her way to make sure our stay was perfect. The accommodation is superb in the 'Bread Oven' which is a split level 'cottage' for 4 with the added bonus of being able to cook a simple meal. Breakfast was served in the courtyard which was absolutely fantastic as we really had the weather for it this year. A great place to stay for visiting Monet's house and garden, Impressionists Museum, Mechanical Museum (well worth a visit and free!), La Roche Guyon, Vernon and Versailles. Overall a fabulous place to stay with an equally fabulous hostess. Thank you Laurence.

Room Tip: Bread Oven to be able to cook and it sleeps 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

For those who prefer to spend a little more time in Giverny and savour the village atmosphere I really recommend le Coin des Artists. Laurence is a charming hostess and very willing to assist in all areas. For those who are not that fluent in French her English is excellent. I was very impressed with the breakfast. I have some dietary needs and found that there was ample for me to choose from. It was very well presented in a lovely dining area; the weather not being good enough to eat outside.
If I am fortunate enough to visit Giverny again I shall definitely stay at chez Laurence.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Rupert, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We began our European vacation in Giverny and stayed 2 nights at Le Coin des Artistes. It was exactly what we needed to get over the jet lag. We were in the Garden room in a separate building behind the main structure--a very nice room with good-sized ensuite bath. Our host, Laurence, was friendly and helpful and offered a good and copious breakfast (certainly better than many B&Bs in France).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Croix, VI
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

As the others have said, it was charming, clean, comfortable and the hostess most helpful. We stayed in the cottage for 4 nights, and I highly recommend spending time in Giverny rather than coming on a day trip with the hordes from Paris. As we didn't have a car, Ms. Pain kindly drove us into Vernon on market day, as well as to the train station when we left - definitely above and beyond her regular duties, which were many. She was a whirlwind of energy, always available with information and suggestions, as well as any questions about the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruzan-Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed at this extremely quaint B&B with our 3 children. We had just arrived in France and driven from Paris CDG in the evening and from the moment we arrived and met Laurence we just loved our time here. We had 2 rooms - The Bread Oven with a mezzanine and the Garden Room. They were warm and cosy and beautifully quaint, not to mention meticulously clean. The next morning we had such a delicious breakfast and felt like this was our home away from home. Laurence was such a welcoming host, with a few hints for our drive north later in the day and the kids enjoyed meeting her dogs! If we were lucky enough to be in Giverny again, we would be back to stay. Total cost for us 190euros which was incredibly reasonable!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hann9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giverny
0.5 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
281 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#1 of 3 in Vernon
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
1,023 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel du Haut Marais
Hotel du Haut Marais
#2 of 5 in Saint-Marcel
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Dime de Giverny
La Dime de Giverny
#6 of 14 in Giverny
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Coin des Artistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Coin des Artistes

Property: Le Coin des Artistes
Address: 65 rue Claude Monet, 27620 Giverny, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Giverny
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Giverny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First a country grocery, then a cafe-bar during MONET's time. It's now a bed & breakfast where Laurence welcomes in her four charming bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Coin des Artistes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing