We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Fondation Claude Monet
from US$83.02
More Info
from US$69.69
More Info
from US$106.55
More Info
from US$105.36
More Info
Reviews (7,934)
Filter reviews
7,934 results
Traveller rating
5,792
1,565
403
101
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,792
1,565
403
101
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water lilies lily pond japanese bridge gift shop claude monet bucket list train station beautiful flowers japanese garden dream come true house paris tickets home queue inspiration bloom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 7,934 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2019

I have been to France twice in three years and had to repeat this visit. Always beautiful! Great gift shop. Don't miss this inspiring place.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

We drove from Rouen, knowing it was officially closed but thought we might see something. What a pleasant surprise! We walked all around on the "main" road (in quotes because it is small narrow road) past beautiful well kept homes and shops, and gardens yet to bloom. It was like walking into yesteryear. And, maybe 15 to 20 other people, in total, were doing the same. So it was virtually ours alone! The lily pond's gate was closed, but I got some nice pictures holding my phone over the gate (fearful of dropping it though).
Bottom line, don't be afraid of going in the off season if that's when you are in the area. You will still be in for a treat

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 340alanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2019

We made our own way to Giverny on a cross country trip and stopped off to see the house and gardens. I had visited many years ago and found the whole experience delightful.....this time, less so. Yes, of course the gardens are still beautiful and the house and paintings breath taking, but the huge crowds of people and changes made to accommodate this detracted from the “special peace”. This is, of course, inevitable and the beauty of the place is timeless. Do go.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Diand11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2019

We planned our own solo day trip out from Paris to Monet's home and garden and were not disappointed.

The house/museum is filled with replicas of Monet's works in every room.

As for the garden, it is gorgeous. Exploding with colour. If it was so lovely in October, I can't imagine how much better it would be in spring when fresh blooms

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank AkashaQD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2019

IF you are in Paris and get a chance to go to Giverny, which is about 1hr-1.5 hrs drive, you really enjoy the garden and the house of Claude Monet. We went in September and the garden is simply gorgeous! I am sure it is very nice in May and June too! Will definitely come back for Spring flowers!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Young L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews