We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Musardiere
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
HotelF1 Vernon(Saint-Marcel)
US$46
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mont Vernon(Saint-Marcel)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$222
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Haut Marais(Saint-Marcel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Canisses(Le Goulet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
87
124
56
20
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
124
56
20
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepessmall hotelmonet's gardenno elevatorfamily runa large car parkoutdoor eating areapleasant hotellovely old buildingfrench hotelsmall roomperfect spotnice weatherplenty of free parkingeasy parkingcroissantsclaude monet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed two nights at the beginning of August, arriving just after 9pm following a 500 mile drive from Yorkshire. We were greeted warmly, shown to our rooms and assured that we would be able to get something to eat despite the hour. This latter promise was delivered although full menu was not available we were not sure whether it was because of the late hour of the group of around 20 diners that were probably occupying the chefs time. There is a review of the restaurant elsewhere.

This is a typical French logis, converted from a large old house it would be a good introduction to what to expect in French country hotels. No luxury, just down-to-earth homely rooms that provide what one needs for a good nights sleep (apart from the lack of in room tea making facilities so beloved of us English).

One of the great attractions of this place it is no more than 100 yards from Monet's House and Gardens and being able to walk out after breakfast and be in the gardens early before the crowds arrive is another very good reason to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeoffR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I had lunch at the "terrasse" of this hotel's restaurant. I loved it.
Great, simple, country food (I ate a wonderful, and big, omelette and had a café Gourmand). Relaxing atmosphere. Beautiful garden... not hard to find in Giverny, actually.
Only the service could improve a little bit, but anyway it was a relaxing lunch far from the city's hectic rythms... so, no great problem!
The price was OK. It could have been more expensive, due to the place and the limited quantity of restaurants where tourists can go.
I'd certainly go back to "La Musardière".

Room Tip: I only ate at the restaurant, I didn't stay at the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyBeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

It's very quiet here, even in mid-July and after the bustle of a few days in Paris staying here was a treat! The hotel is set within a lovely landscape. A friend and I stayed here for 3 nights recently and were very happy with our choice. There is outdoor dining with good service and good food. Because there are not many choices for dining in Giverny proper we opted for the breakfast, which was fine--cheeses and ham, cereal, toast, eggs, etc. Our room had plenty of space for the the two of us and we had a nice view out to a hillside beyond the property. We went to Monet's gardens two days in a row--a riot of color, such a beautiful place. We also went to the Impressionists Museum. On a couple of occasions we walked farther up the road to the church were Monet and family members are buried in the churchyard. The church is charming and worth a visit, too. No lift and no A/C were drawbacks during the hot weather we experienced, but we simply opened our window and staff happily helped us with our luggage, so all was well! WiFi could only be accessed in the hallway, for some reason. No doubt, it would have been nice to have WiFi access in the privacy of our room, but at least it was available and free! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank kathryn031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was our fourth time staying at La Musardiere.....the first time with this owner who we found to be very friendly and accommodating. They have a very nice indoor/outdoor restaurant. I think most people don't even realize this hotel is in Giverny, because it's at the far end town. The room was large and very comfortable. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcmrjm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My wife and I spent four nights here in July and enjoyed every minute: Enchanted setting... clean, comfortable room on the first floor...warm, attentive staff...delicious food ...close, easy access to everything Giverny. Could easily have spent four more nights. And hope to in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews