We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A discovery ! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Jardin des Plumes
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Giverny
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A discovery ! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This was a surprising discovery ! A personal service, a modern clean luxury room in a quiet part of the garden combined with excellent food during the dinner and breakfast. In the garden there are several places to sit and have a drink if the weather allows. A must do ! Worth the money!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Geert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    62
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
34
189
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Words can almost not begin to describe how spectacular Le Jardin des Plumes is, for so many reasons. We travel extensively both in the US and abroad and this is truly one of the most amazing properties where we have stayed. It was a tiny bit hard to find, but that may have been because we were following Google map driving directions not those from the hotel. Once we arrived, we could tell we were in for a special experience. The house itself is charming. We were welcomed by Nadia, who made us feel like we were guests in her home and she was expecting us. She then carried our luggage upstairs! We had a room in the main section of the hotel. Lovely in a country elegant way and welcoming. Beautiful linens adorned the bed. Charming bath. Our room did not have a shower, so if this is important to you, ask. It was not a problem for us as we are used to hand held showers in Europe. As we had made a dinner reservation (what good fortune for us!!) we were invited down to enjoy a pre-dinner cocktail in the garden. What a beautiful setting. Beautiful park-like area, a small pond with ducks, a little stream, overall a serene setting. As we were enjoying our cocktail we were presented menus and the wine list for dinner to make our dinner selections. Then you simply make your way to your table when you are ready and oh what a treat!! Dinner was truly one of the 2 best meals we have ever eaten - anywhere. The other was at a small restaurant in Siena. The food was exquisite, elegant and beyond delicious. I pretty much haven't stopped talking about this meal. Every detail of the meal was attended to by a very competent staff. It was the kind of meal that you just want to take a picture of, memorize every detail and treasure for a long time. Kudos to the chef for a spectacular dinner we will remember forever! Breakfast in the morning was delicious and you are offered several choices when you complete your breakfast card in the evening. We chose this location primarily because you can walk to Monet's Garden. We were able to secure tickets from Nadia in the morning, so there was no need to stand in line to purchase tickets. Since we were walking, we arrived at the garden just as it was opening, so we were the only people in the garden for about 15 minutes before the mass of tourists arrived. Truly an incredible experience. Unfortunately, our stay was only for 1 night. We wish we could have stayed a month! As we were departing Nadia made a special stop by our car to say goodbye. If you are considering a stay in the area of Giverny, I would highly recommend staying at Les Jadin des Plumes. Every staff member was warm and attentive - you will enjoy every moment of your stay and I am sure, like us, wish you were there for a long stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cory049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sourh pasadena
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have traveled extensively throughout France and can honestly say this is the best hotel we have stayed in for several reasons.
The location is absolutely ideal, walking distance to Monet's Gardens, but not in the midst of all of the tourists, and just a bit removed from the center of Giverny (less than a two minute walk from hotel).
The grounds are stunning and the rooms are sumptuous. We stayed in a suite on the second floor, La Brahma and was absolutely perfect. The bed was so comfortable, and the bathtub was greatly appreciated after long days of walking and hiking around the surrounding area.
What sets Le Jardin apart from all of the others is the staff. Nadia, the general manager, is involved in every element of the hotel and restaurant, and is SO accommodating. She truly loves what she does, and it shows. Being American, we greatly appreciated the staff speaking English. Everyone that works at the hotel from the Sommelier in restaurant, to our fantastic server Racquel, we really felt that we were staying in someone's home.
One night we left the lights on in our rental car without realizing it. We got a call from the front desk notifying us, and asked if they could come up and get the keys for us so they could turn off the lights without us having to do anything. This not only saved us from a very irritating situation, but we didn't have to move from the comfort of our room!
There was a rail strike going on in France while we were there, and had planned to spend only two days in Giverny, and then off to Provence. We ended up remaining at the hotel for the remainder of our vacation and were so glad we did so. Giverny and surrounding area was just stunning.
Food and service in the restaurant was the best I have ever had, hands down. Just go. Spend more than a night so you can truly experience this very special slice of heaven.

Room Tip: If staying in main house, ask for room on top floor. Splurge and book a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1JetSetGal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

What a delight it was to arrive in the picturesque village of Giverny and find our accommodation at Le Jardin de Plumes to be equally as beautiful. The gardens are gorgeous; rolling grass, a lovely small lake, well maintained garden beds and some stunning trees - the installation art works through the grounds add extra interest and beauty. I found the restaurant to be the best dining experience i have enjoyed to date. Not only were the staff able to cater to my dietary requirements, they did so with no trouble and eager enthusiasm, creating a sumptuous meal both delicious and attractive. I was traveling with my mother and we both enjoyed the room, found the furnishings very comfortable and well laid out.
The manageress and staff were incredibly friendly and informative. They provided information on Monet's Garden, and advice on the best viewing.
I would most definitely return here, and will recommend Le Jardin to all who are traveling in Giverny.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha-Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
179 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I spent a night here in May. It is a lovely hotel. We had one of the four rooms off to the left of the hotel. All the amenities you could hope for! Even your own terrace/balcony. If you stay, make a reservation to eat at the hotel. Based on our breakfast experience, the food is fantastic and so is the service!

Highly recommend this one!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExploringtheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We read an article in the NY Times about visiting Giverney. I decided at that moment that I just had to go. And how lucky we were to be able to stay in this lovely hotel which they recommended. It is so pretty and the hosts were just wonderful. They take so much pride in their place.
We booked months in advance and it was a good thing we did as GIverney is hopping in May and they were fully booked.
Our dinner at the hotel was really good and well worth the price.
Loved everything!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewYorkBulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We recently ate in this hotel restaurant. We were not staying there and had not booked ahead - which was a mistake as the restaurant was nearly full. I feel compelled to write a note here for how nice the people were and how genuinely pleasant they made our evening. They found us a table for dinner and took great care to ensure that we had a special time. What a refreshing surprise.
The food / wine was excellent as is to be expected from a quality hotel. I would recommend this to anyone who fancies a special evening out.
Thank you

Room Tip: We didn't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTwosomeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giverny
0.5 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
5.3 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#1 of 3 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Baryton
Hotel Restaurant Baryton
#1 of 5 in Saint-Marcel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Dime de Giverny
La Dime de Giverny
#7 of 13 in Giverny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Pluie de Roses
La Pluie de Roses
#4 of 13 in Giverny
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Jardin des Plumes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin des Plumes

Property: Le Jardin des Plumes
Address: 1 rue du Milieu, 27620 Giverny, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Giverny
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Giverny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Jardin des Plumes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Jardin des Plumes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing