We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful B&B and fantastic hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Arceaux

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Giverny
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Arceaux
Ranked #3 of 13 Giverny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful B&B and fantastic hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Les Arceaux is fantastic. A wonderful modern apartment that is spacious, delightfully decorated and very comfortable. Michel and Henri are wonderful hosts. Great location, 5 minute walk to Monet's Gardens. Simply put "Highly recommended". The best B&B experience we have ever had.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

My adult daughter and myself (mom), spent 3 very enjoyable days here. Michel and Francine were lovely hosts, but granted us our privacy. Their beautiful modern home is very inviting, very clean and very tastefully decorated. We felt like royalty with their gorgeous breakfast service with a great deal of attention paid to every detail. Located on Rue Claude Monet we were within 5 to 15 minute walks to restaurants as well as Claude Monet House and gardens. Magnificent !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We really enjoyed staying in this comfortable B&B for 4 nights in July 2013. We have stayed in a number of B&Bs in Giverny before and this was the best we have been to and we would definitely go back again. Michel and Francine were very friendly, accomodating, helpful and pleasant. The B&B was modern, extremely clean and spacious with a downstairs living room, large bathroom with big wetroom style shower, dining table, patio area to sit out on and pretty garden. Upstairs there is a large bedroom, which we chose to stay in, (there is also a smaller bedroom). The bed was very large and comfortable, there was a small ensuite WC/basin, large velux windows with black-out blinds and pleasant countryside view. It was quiet at night and we all slept very well. Our son enjoyed the chocolates he found on the pillows! There were drinks and snacks in the room you could buy, and free bottled water, coffee/tea and bisuits. It was fairly warm when we stayed and we appreciated the air-conditioning, which was extremely efficient. The breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice, and we particularly liked the fresh fruit salad and croissants. The owners also provided sample menus from local restaurants and other useful leaflets. They offered to get Monet's garden tickets for us, but we had already purchased these previously. We had a lovely, easy walk (5-10mins) down pretty, quiet streets to get to Monet's garden, which was pretty as ever (although very crowded as you'd expect on a weekend in July!). We also managed to walk to a couple of nice restaurants, which was convenient. Whilst staying there we also drove to Versailles (around 1hr) and took a train into Paris (5min drive to Vernon and 1hr train to Paris).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bristol37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed with Michel and Francine in September 2012 and have booked again in spring 2014. The perfect place to stay, beautifully decorated, breakfast out of this world, conveniently located, great hosts.

Room Tip: The fitness center is a walk through Giverny and the pool is Monet's pond, both incomparable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel H, Propriétaire at Les Arceaux, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Hi,
Thank you so much for your comment. We always fun as the first time, welcome you and make your stay enjoyable.
With our friendships.
Michel and Francine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Thank you so much Michel and Francine for a lovely stay in your stylish, but also very welcoming, home. The accommodation is superb as were the breakfasts. Your apricot and rhubarb jams are excellent and Michel's rice pudding is very moreish. Thank you also for the lavender bag which is beautiful.

We hope to visit again during a different season so we can return to Monet's garden and Versailles when there are fewer tourists.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTraveller186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Everything about Les Arceaux is wonderful. It is large, comfortable, stylish, clean, spacious, modern and air conditioned downstairs. The large lounge makes a longer stay even more possible It is within walking distance of Monet's gardens and house and the Art Gallery. We were there in the sunshine and benefited from a large garden and terrace where we were treated to a copious breakfast including home made delicacies. Michel and Francine are delightful and friendly and could not do more for us whilst at the same time respecting our privacy.
We cannot recommend this more highly and hope to go back next time we go to Giverny.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenandCliveCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

My wife and I unfortunately experienced Giverney during unseasonal cold, wet, miserable weather in mid May. However, our hosts at Les Arceaux, Michel and Francine, made our stay of a week so enjoyable that we would love to be able to return when the sun is actually shining.
This B & B is certainly the best we have stayed at in our travels. It is modern and well laid out, in a delightful setting with a great outlook. The facilities are very comfortable, and as for the breakfast, just splendid.
Both Michel and Francine speak English far better than I speak French so communication was not a problem and they were always most helpful and friendly.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we recommended Les Arceaux to friends that were going to Giverny but unfortunately they were only able to stay for one night. However, like us, they thoroughly appreciated the accommodation and the hospitality.
Aussie Bob

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiebob_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel H, Propriétaire at Les Arceaux, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Bob and Ann,
We just found your appreciation on Tripadvisor and are very Moved by so much praise. How to thank you and tell you our gratitude to you. We were very happy to have you with us a little and still regret the disastrous weather. Thank you for the encouragement to continue to pamper our guests. Thank you again and maybe we will have the pleasure of seeing you in Sydney ... or to Giverny?
Take care of yourself.
Michel and Francine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giverny
0.7 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#1 of 3 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Moulin des Chennevieres
Moulin des Chennevieres
#6 of 13 in Giverny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Pluie de Roses
La Pluie de Roses
#4 of 13 in Giverny
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Coin des Artistes
Le Coin des Artistes
#9 of 13 in Giverny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Arceaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Arceaux

Property: Les Arceaux
Address: Claude MONET | 49 Rue Claude Monet, 27620 Giverny, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Giverny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Giverny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B & B Les Arceaux Giverny", by Michel and Francine. Welcome to our comfortable home ideally located in the heart of our village. Museums and restaurants are a few minutes' walk to the main street. Relax and rejuvenate in our quiet garden on a hillside. You will have to showcase this beautiful valley of the Seine, birthplace of Impressionism, which so inspired the painters of the 19th century. This private house is equipped with air conditioning composed on the ground floor, a large living room with Satellite TV HD home theater and Wi-Fi, a bathroom with two sinks, toilet and walk-in shower. Upstairs, a large double room and a 190x160, WC and washbasin. In the morning, a hearty French breakfast with regional products and jams "home made", you will be served in the lounge or on the terrace. Entrance for you and your car, free private parking and secure the property. Many excursions in our beautiful region, you will offer. Free bicycle lending. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing