We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best B&B in giverny”
Review of Les Arceaux

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Giverny
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Arceaux
Ranked #3 of 14 Giverny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Probably the best B&B in giverny”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I took my mom to giverny in August to visit monet's gardens after 3 days in paris. After some research I found les arceau. Not on the mainstream sights at the time this place was a hidden gem of a B and B unlike any I have stayed in before. A very accommodating Michel and Francine hosted us in their home which included. Our own living area, and 2 bathrooms. Far more private than a regular B and B and this was much appreciated. Michel was kind enough to pick us up from the train station, as well as drop us very early a few days later. The provided breakfast was lovely and the couple really couldn't do enough for us. If your staying in giverny for any reason I could not recommend les arceaux enough it is simply the best.

Room Tip: Get tickets from Michel and Francine if you wish to visit monet's house and avoid the lines! Ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel H, Propriétaire at Les Arceaux, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hello and thank you for your excellent comment. Your satisfaction stay with us is our greatest pleasure. We always have the pleasure to welcome you to “les Arceaux" in Giverny.
Cordially
Michel et Francine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
64
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

After being in busy Paris in a tiny hotel for a week, we felt very well taken care of for two days and nights by Michel and Francine. Not only did we have a spacious, beautiful upstairs bedroom with gorgeous views of the countryside and delicious cheese, bread, jams, and rice pudding for breakfast, but Michel picked us up at the train station and gave us a little tour on our way into the village. We also had our own living room and patio space where we could enjoy their very complete library of art books after we had explored Monet's garden, home, and the impressionist museum. We had time to explore more of this historic village and fully appreciate learning about the artists who have travelled from Monet's time on into the present. We hope we'll be able to return both to the town and to Les Arceaux.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Absolutely delightful! Nice views. Quiet surroundings. Spacious, well-appointed accomodations. Comfortable furnishings, stocked mini-fridge, electric tea kettles with tea, instant coffee, & biscuits, large HD TV with a wide variety of channels in English, & ample closet space. Safe & easy parking. Ten minute walk to Monet Gardens. Buy tickets for the Gardens from hosts and avoid the lines. Sumptuous breakfast with fresh fruit & juice, granola, yogurt, breads, croissants, several cheeses, & homemade jams. Michel & Francine were exceptional hosts and available for any and all requests. We would not want to stay any where else in Giverny.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had a great time at this B&B. Michel and Francine were very friendly and warm hosts, with great attention to detail in the preparation of the rooms. They had thought of everything we could possibly need. Good WiFi, tea kettles and coffee/tea with snacks and water in the rooms, bathroom amenities, and chocolate on the pillows demonstrated their attentiveness. The breakfast in the morning was amazing, with a wide variety of pastries, cheeses, yogurt, homemade jams, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Les Arceaux is fantastic. A wonderful modern apartment that is spacious, delightfully decorated and very comfortable. Michel and Henri are wonderful hosts. Great location, 5 minute walk to Monet's Gardens. Simply put "Highly recommended". The best B&B experience we have ever had.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My adult daughter and myself (mom), spent 3 very enjoyable days here. Michel and Francine were lovely hosts, but granted us our privacy. Their beautiful modern home is very inviting, very clean and very tastefully decorated. We felt like royalty with their gorgeous breakfast service with a great deal of attention paid to every detail. Located on Rue Claude Monet we were within 5 to 15 minute walks to restaurants as well as Claude Monet House and gardens. Magnificent !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We really enjoyed staying in this comfortable B&B for 4 nights in July 2013. We have stayed in a number of B&Bs in Giverny before and this was the best we have been to and we would definitely go back again. Michel and Francine were very friendly, accomodating, helpful and pleasant. The B&B was modern, extremely clean and spacious with a downstairs living room, large bathroom with big wetroom style shower, dining table, patio area to sit out on and pretty garden. Upstairs there is a large bedroom, which we chose to stay in, (there is also a smaller bedroom). The bed was very large and comfortable, there was a small ensuite WC/basin, large velux windows with black-out blinds and pleasant countryside view. It was quiet at night and we all slept very well. Our son enjoyed the chocolates he found on the pillows! There were drinks and snacks in the room you could buy, and free bottled water, coffee/tea and bisuits. It was fairly warm when we stayed and we appreciated the air-conditioning, which was extremely efficient. The breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice, and we particularly liked the fresh fruit salad and croissants. The owners also provided sample menus from local restaurants and other useful leaflets. They offered to get Monet's garden tickets for us, but we had already purchased these previously. We had a lovely, easy walk (5-10mins) down pretty, quiet streets to get to Monet's garden, which was pretty as ever (although very crowded as you'd expect on a weekend in July!). We also managed to walk to a couple of nice restaurants, which was convenient. Whilst staying there we also drove to Versailles (around 1hr) and took a train into Paris (5min drive to Vernon and 1hr train to Paris).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giverny
0.2 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
281 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
272 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#1 of 3 in Vernon
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
1,023 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Dime de Giverny
La Dime de Giverny
#6 of 14 in Giverny
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Pluie de Roses
La Pluie de Roses
#7 of 14 in Giverny
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Les Arceaux

Property: Les Arceaux
Address: Claude MONET | 49 Rue Claude Monet, 27620 Giverny, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Giverny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Giverny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B & B Les Arceaux Giverny", by Michel and Francine. Welcome to our comfortable home ideally located in the heart of our village. Museums and restaurants are a few minutes' walk to the main street. Relax and rejuvenate in our quiet garden on a hillside. You will have to showcase this beautiful valley of the Seine, birthplace of Impressionism, which so inspired the painters of the 19th century. This private house is equipped with air conditioning composed on the ground floor, a large living room with Satellite TV HD home theater and Wi-Fi, a bathroom with two sinks, toilet and walk-in shower. Upstairs, a large double room and a 190x160, WC and washbasin. In the morning, a hearty French breakfast with regional products and jams "home made", you will be served in the lounge or on the terrace. Entrance for you and your car, free private parking and secure the property. Many excursions in our beautiful region, you will offer. Free bicycle lending. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing