We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Clos Fleuri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Giverny
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Clos Fleuri
Ranked #2 of 13 Giverny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ashland, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

4 of us stayed at Le Clos Fleuri on May 15, 2012. It was perfect, just as described on the web. Our room was very spacious and the black out shades insured a great night's sleep.
Breakfast the next morning was great and Danielle provided us with lots of local information.
The B&b was within walking distance to all of Giverny. We highly recommend Le cCos Fleuri and only wish we could have stayed another night!

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if you have don;t like to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fwt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    18
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
122
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
L'Absie
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

I have just returned from a two night stay at Le Clos Fleuri. Recovering from recent hip surgery, I couldn't have found a more perfect place to stay. I was warmly welcomed by hosts Danielle and Claude Fouché, who were most kind and helpful during my all too short stay. The accommodation was extremely comfortable, immaculately clean, beautifully decorated and furnished, and with exceptional attention to detail. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The property sits in beautiful grounds and is so peaceful - no noise: just birdsong. There are two excellent restaurants within easy walking distance, and the gardens and house of Monet are approximately a 15 minute walk away (and that's with an artificial hip joint - probably less with originals!). I can highly recommend Le Clos Fleuri. Indeed, I hope to make a return visit next year.
PAM LLOYD

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We and our friends were the first guests of the season staying for 4 nights. We found it very comfortable with many thoughtful touches like an umbrella in the room. Top notch.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiki60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

My wife and myself stayed here this summer in September for two nights. Dannielle was most welcoming. We arrived late and she assisted us with where to eat as well for tickets for the next day for Monets Garden. Lovely room all very quite and easy walk to Monets and resturants. Highly recommend if you can get a booking for the dates you require.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jake272005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

I stayed in the Poppies Room which was true to the web photograph and which was a lovely place to return to after wandering around Giverny and Monet's Garden. I was travelling solo and don't speak any French so Danielle's fluent English and warm welcome were very much appreciated and I always felt very safe. I am happy to recommend Le Clos Fleuri.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Falksnviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

A delightful stay in Giverny with very nice hosts, Danielle and Claude, at Le Clos Fleuri. Extremely clean, comfortable beds, great plumbing and spacious room. Pleasant walk to Monet Gardens and Museum. For supper a short, pleasant walk to Hotel Braudy's restaurant and for lunch the botanical restaurant - both on the main street - both very nice experience. Giverny is a very tiny village. Many tourists during day, quietens in late afternoon when the buses leave - nice. A good break from urban, busy Paris. Danielle is originally from Australia so perfect French and English are spoken.

Room Tip: Water lilly room was nice, but am sure others are also. Can have twin beds in any room, which can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

I have been returning to Giverny for years now, enjoying Monet's gardens in all seasons and the changing art at the museum. But the real reason I keep returning is the peace I find at Le Clos Fleuri. It is the place I go to in order to "download" the stress of a long year's work, and "chill out" at the beginning of my vacations. Danielle and Claude make me feel more than welcome, and Danielle's perfect English is an enormous help to a language dummy like me. She goes out of her way to answer questions and make suggestions so that your visit is a rewarding one. But mostly I love the simple quiet of the place, the lovely garden, the glimpse of country life, and Darwin the happy pooch. Most people go to Giverny for a night or two to see Monet's garden and then run off elsewhere. Stay longer. You will find Giverny's hidden joys if you don't rush off so fast; and Le Clos Fleuri makes an excellent base from which to explore many interesting places in Normandy.

Room Tip: I like the Clemantis room attached to the main house. Has a little crooked staircase going up to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildernessBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giverny
0.5 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#1 of 3 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Pluie de Roses
La Pluie de Roses
#4 of 13 in Giverny
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Petit Giverny
Le Petit Giverny
#1 of 2 in Giverny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Fleuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Fleuri

Property: Le Clos Fleuri
Address: 5 rue de la Dime, 27620 Giverny, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Giverny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Giverny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Le Clos Fleuri Hotel Giverny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing