We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Inn, charming Innkeepers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Clos Fleuri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Giverny
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Clos Fleuri
Ranked #2 of 13 Giverny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kenwood, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Charming Inn, charming Innkeepers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We spent just one night here on our way to Honfleur, but would have liked to stay longer. There are only 3 rooms in this inn, set in a beautiful, private garden. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with modern baths. Breakfast in the main house was delightful. We highly recommend this lovely inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    18
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
122
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
siem riep
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Our spacious room was lovely and comfortable. Danielle had thought of everything we might need. We appreciated her having tickets for Monet's Garden and the museum on hand. The "bistro" room had a fridge, plates and things for a picnic outside or inside. She even did a small load of washing for us. The room had a notebook she had prepared which had menus for local restaurants, and information about sights in the area. Maybe you already know, but you can walk to Monet's Garden.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank readySiemRiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

While there were no rooms available at Le Clos Fleuri when we inquired at the last minute, Danielle was able to find us a room at another wonderful B&B for that night. It was such a kind thing for her to do. It seems like the community at Giverny is very close knit and welcoming to visitors. She really took care of us. Thanks!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Bay, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Charming stay at this property. Danielle was a most gracious hostess and welcomed us like "old friends". The room was large and comfortable with every amenity we needed. Convenient to touring the Monet home and gardens.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelers16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Le Clos Fleuri is all it should be - a perfect French get away in a beautiful setting. And Danielle - more helpful that anyone could dare to expect. We were traveling toward Normandy and were unaware it was a French holiday (although it always seems to be one!). We had failed to book for the upcoming three nights. While we were at Monet's Garden Danielle spent her time finding us accommodations at two different locations for the upcoming three nights. She certainly didn't need to do this, we never would have expected it but she did. As we regretfully left Le Clos Fleuri we did indeed have fine beds to sleep in the next three days. THANK YOU DANIELLE!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tybee Island, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

We arrived early from Paris to Le Clos Fleuri, and were greeted by friendly Danielle and her precious dog, Darwin. The grounds were absolutely beautiful and our daughters (ages 9 and 11) loved playing in the grass with Darwin. We stayed in the Clematis room, which was ideal for the 4 of us. It was spotless and well equipped. The breakfast was delicious. The village of Giverny is adorable, but we could have stayed at Le Clos Fleuri all day talking to Danielle! She gave us some great recommendations of things to do "off the beaten path," and recommended the Baudy Hotel for dinner. We only stayed 1 night, and hated to leave. Next time we will stay longer so we can really enjoy the beautiful home and gardens! All the best Danielle, and we hope to see you again! The O'Neills

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We spent 2 nights here and loved the place. It is in the most perfect location, right on the doorstep of Claude Monet Gardens and the village's restaurants but hidden away from the noise and bustle of it all. Danielle was a great host, providing a lovely breakfast in her beautiful dining/lounge room, sorting attraction tickets for us but also just letting us get on and come and go as we pleased.The B and B gardens are lovely and looking out on them with the sun shining was sheer bliss, it was a shame the weather wasn't a bit better as we would have been out sitting in the garden. We stayed in the Poppies room and would recommend this highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giverny
0.6 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#1 of 3 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Pluie de Roses
La Pluie de Roses
#5 of 13 in Giverny
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moulin des Chennevieres
Moulin des Chennevieres
#4 of 13 in Giverny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Fleuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Fleuri

Property: Le Clos Fleuri
Address: 5 rue de la Dime, 27620 Giverny, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Giverny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Giverny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Le Clos Fleuri Hotel Giverny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing