We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can't wait to visit again!”
Review of Le Clos Fleuri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Giverny
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Clos Fleuri
Ranked #1 of 14 Giverny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Danielle and Claude were most gracious despite our very late arrival. Our flight was delayed as was our email notifying of them in the mist of the Iceland volcano spewing. Regardless of our very late arrival and our hosts giving up on us, they welcomed us with open arms, cozy "Clematis" with tea and biscuts. Breakfast was yummy, complete and more than we expected. Danielle does everything to make her guests comfortable, welcome and informed of the area.
Our room, Clematis was huge, clean and comfy. Although, after flying from the US west coast we could have slept on a bed of nails, we rested and awoke ready to explore the land of Monet. Claude and Danielle have done everything possible to accommodate guests of every nationality. I expect the previous reviews are all accurate. We throughly enjoyed our very short stay and look forward to visiting and staying at this top notch BnB again.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RoamingToes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2010

Le clos flueri provided a large room designed for comfort. The Owners Mr. and Mrs. Fouche provided directions so that the visit to Giverney was easy and complete. If returning to Gilverny this would be my first choice for lodging.

Jon Robbins

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonRobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

I traveled to Giverny with a small group of painters to experience Monet's garden. This beautiful B&B was within easy walking distance, very quiet and comfortable. The proprietors were helpful and friendly and because Mme Fouché speaks english all communications and arrangements were very easy.
The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, private bath and entrance. Attached is a common room with a kitchenette and comfortable seating. A substantial continental breakfast was served and included wonderful local bread delivered fresh each morning.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bup_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

This B&B was a perfect final stop on our Paris/Normandy vacation, positioning us less than an hour's drive from the airport. Giverney is well worth the visit for Monet's house and gardens, and is also a charming little town. Le Clos Fleuri is perfectly situated a short walk from the main attractions. The hosts, Danielle and Claude, were most gracious and welcoming and made every effort to ensure that our stay was perfect. The rooms and grounds are spacious, well-apportioned and pleasant, with shrubs and trellises creating a sense of complete privacy for each unit. Moreover, this B&B provided excellent value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverberg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Only 10 minutes walk from Claude Monet's wonderful garden at Giverny. This B&B or Chambre d'Hote gives a terrific welcome in fluent English or French. Wonderful garden with many places to sit out including your own little patio in front of your large ensuite room. Substantial continental breakfast in the house. It is just a few minutes to the nearest restaurants and the church (Monet's tomb). One restaurant is where all the american impressionists lived. There is plenty of parking in the grounds of the B&B and green trees all around. Very quiet road so peaceful. They have discounted tickets for the garden and museum. Friendly couple run it very professionally.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude-Monet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Danielle and Claude have created a wonderful little world for their guests. It was so comfortable, life-enhancing and relaxing. that we wanted to stay more than the 2 nights we had there. They have gone to great effort to create a place that is memorable in its loveliness and their efforts are greatly appreciated. The garden areas are wonderful to spend time in. They've made several little outdoor nooks near the rooms that are welcome, calm places to sit and relax after visiting the Monet gardens and the Impressionist museum. The room we had was the larger room and worked very well for two adults and one teenager. It was nicely appointed,provided everthing one needs and was spotless. It had a downstairs area with table and chairs and coffee and tea making things. They also make availabe a pleasant "indoor-outdoor" room near the guest rooms, which has a small kitchen, an eating area and a comfortable seating area. They have thought of everything to make their guests happy. Also, the breakfast, served in their own dining room in their lovely house, was excellent. Great place!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyandhealthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

This was a birthday treat to visit the beautiful gardens and home of Monet. A trully rememorable long weekend. Le Clos Fleuri was in a lovely setting, spacious accommodation set away from the main house was very clean. Danielle and Claude and not forgetting the beautiful Darwin the Havanese Bijon were an absolute pleasure. We highly recommend this as a holiday retreat and not to be missed. Thank you for a special weekend Norah and Ray Stocker

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarwinGiverny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giverny
0.6 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
298 reviews
5.4 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Les Jardins d'Helene
Les Jardins d'Helene
#2 of 14 in Giverny
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moulin des Chennevieres
Moulin des Chennevieres
#4 of 14 in Giverny
226 reviews
0 mi away
La Dime de Giverny
La Dime de Giverny
#6 of 14 in Giverny
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Fleuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Fleuri

Address: 5 rue de la Dime, 27620 Giverny, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Giverny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Giverny
Price Range: £70 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Le Clos Fleuri Hotel Giverny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing