We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B in Giverny”
Review of La Pluie de Roses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Pluie de Roses
Ranked #7 of 14 Giverny B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just stayed for 2 nights at La Pluie de Roses in Giverny not far from Monet's Garden.. We stayed in the Pastorale suite which was very spacious and most comfortable. Elizabeth and Philippe were extremely helpful, and we enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frenchtraveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed with Elizabeth and Philippe in the Arlequinade room during June 2014. The room and bathroom were very clean and the twin beds very comfortable. The garden was a peaceful place to wander in and the frogs very entertaining. The walk down to Monets garden and the many restaurants and shops was a delightful part of the day. Our hosts were wonderful and helped us out on several occasions during our four day stay. If you want to experience the true French countryside hospitality then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flic59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were group of plein air painters in Giverny for a few days. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at La Pluie---it was quiet, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom clean and modern. Our room had space for one to four people, which is perfect for a family. We had three people and had plenty of room. Breakfast was lovely---there was lots of fresh (and excellent) coffee, breads, cheeses, meats, yogurt, etc. We ate up on the sun porch of the Chauveau's home. A minor drawback is that the sitting area of the room is also where two beds are. So if it is raining or you want to sit around and talk, you need to use the beds as chairs. The house is within easy walking distance of Monet's place as well as several restaurants. The garden is AMAZING and has places to sit and walk and contemplate nature! The Chauveaus were accommodating and very welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Perfectly located in Giverny with beautiful gardens. Wonderful hosts who provided a hospitable welcome and lovely breakfast. Private, clean and comfy accommodation which was spacious and well furnished.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belongil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Quite possibly the best B&B I have ever had the opportunity to stay in. My breath was taken away after seeing my room and the property. Philippe and Elizabeth were perfect hosts, not to mention their two most adorable dogs who greeted us each morning and evening. Just a short walk to nearly restaurants and Monet's Garden and museum. Bring a book or borrow one to read in their enchanting reading room.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Three of us stayed in this beautiful house, beautiful large room, our own patio. Hosts were wonderfully friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Unbelievable setting. Best France experience ever. Would love to live there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonGirl9311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay at La Pluie de Roses. The house and garden were spectacular, the guest room was immaculate and romantic and the owners were very hospitable, helpful and kind.
We would highly recommend staying here if you want a wonderful weekend to remember in Giverny.
Thank you Phillipe and Elizabeth.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charl0tte711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giverny
0.5 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
300 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
288 reviews
5.8 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Les Jardins d'Helene
Les Jardins d'Helene
#2 of 14 in Giverny
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Dime de Giverny
La Dime de Giverny
#6 of 14 in Giverny
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moulin des Chennevieres
Moulin des Chennevieres
#4 of 14 in Giverny
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pluie de Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pluie de Roses

Address: 14 rue Claude Monet, 27620 Giverny, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Giverny
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Giverny
Price Range: £126 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old property from the beginning of the last century, tucked away between the valley and the hills, in the middle of an outstanding environnement, "La Pluie de Roses" sleeps lightly in a park (6000 square meters) planted with various resinous trees and rose garden.Elisabeth and Philippe Chauveau, the new owners, after an entire renovation,welcome you in a romantic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Pluie de Roses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing