We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Jardins d'Helene
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Musardiere(Giverny)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Hotel du Haut Marais(Saint-Marcel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelF1 Vernon(Saint-Marcel)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mont Vernon(Saint-Marcel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
459
65
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
65
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsb bmonet's gardenother guestsyogurtblue moonthe ground floorminute walkthe perfect hostbreadlarge bathroomhotel baudywonderful placetrain stationbed and breakfastsandrinebedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We wanted to see Monet's Gardens in Giverny and stayed at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast. We had the "Barcarolle" room which had a nice view of the back gardens and a very nice (private) bathroom with both a bathtub and stand-up shower. The room was beautifully furnished. Gilles was very friendly and helpful. You can purchase tickets for Monet's Gardens directly from Gilles...this is recommended as the lines to get tickets directly at Monet's gardens are quite long. Les Jardins d'Helene is reasonably close to several nice restaurants in Giverny. Breakfast was nice. There is also a nice common sitting room well-stocked with reading material.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have just spent two nights at this most beautiful B and B in Giverny. The accommodation was truly special. We had the Bacarolle room with separate bath and shower room and views over the rose filled gardens which were created by Gilles' mother. All details are considered. Gilles and his wife will also get you online tickets for the gardens and museum to avoid queuing. The house is in a tranquil setting at one end of the main street about 15 minutes walk to Monet's gardens. Breakfast was excellent with great bread, fruits, cereals,cheese and so on. On evening we sat in the gardens as the sun went down.

Overall a great stay and Gilles was a great host, too. I have no hesitation about recommending Les Jardins d'Helene to you if you want a quiet place to stay in Giverny which is beautifully furnished etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Sadly the weather was poor when we visited Giverny which meant that we could not make full use of the beautiful gardens at this B&B which our bedroom overlooked. Our welcome was somewhat offhand but we were delighted with the pretty bedroom. The walk to the centre of Giverny takes about 15 minutes, further than we would have liked on a damp evening, but we had a reasonable meal at the Hotel Baudy. We obtained tickets for Monet's gardens from the B&B so that we were able to go straight into the gardens at 9.30 am next morning, by which time there were already several coach parties wandering around! We had a comfortable night's stay at Les Jardins but would have preferred to have been a bit closer to the centre of the village.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenelopeL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Our two night stay here was wonderful. The rooms are so pretty. We were on the ground floor in our own private little area with two bedrooms, a bathroom and seperate toilet. All the rooms look put onto beautiful gardens. It was very relaxing to come directly here after an international flight. Gilles was very friendly and kind. My son really wanted to visit La Roche Guyon - a castle that Rommel used as his base during World War Two. When i asked Gilles the best way to get there he offered to drop us off - a 15 minute drive - and arranged for a taxi to collect us - so kind.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nzchic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is a beautiful B & B with very hospitable and generous hosts. They were nice to us oldies and to the little toddler travelling with us. All 6 of us, in our group, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Some of us wanted to stay there, rather than proceed as planned to Disneyland Paris. The gardens are magnificient. I would recommend it unreservedly to anyone.

Room Tip: The suite is ideal for a couple with 2 or 3 young kids, but would also suit 2 couples.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmarsinfein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews