We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay with a wonderful host!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Jardins d'Helene

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Giverny
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Jardins d'Helene
Ranked #1 of 13 Giverny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing stay with a wonderful host!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had an amazing stay at 'Les Jardins D'Helene'! We loved everything about it and most of all felt comfortable in this perfectly run b&b. Sandrine was helpful from the first moment I contacted her about our stay, offering a room which would suit us and our child as well as options to visit the Monet gardens etc. Upon arrival, Sandrine was very welcoming and accommodating. Our room & bathroom was beautiful (see photos) and she setup a travel cot for our little one which was very nice of her. The b&b is located on Claude Monet street which is a nice walk to Monet's house & garden. We enjoyed relaxing in the b&b's gardens and lounge room. In the evening, we stayed in because of our little one and had some wine and cheese for dinner that we had brought with us. Sandrine let us use her dining table to have our meal and put some nice relaxing music on for us. It was really nice to chat with Sandrine about the area and Claude Monet. After a lovely sleep in our comfortable bed, we were greeted with a nice breakfast before checking out. Sandrine has a beautiful home, we will definitely recommend and come back to her b&b in the future!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Barcarolle bedroom which is on the ground floor, lovely room with nice view onto th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catalienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    63
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
102
302
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunapee, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

The B and B is lovely but the best part was how helpful Sandrine is. You can get the tickets for Monet's house and garden from her and avoid waiting in line for tickets. She has several bikes for you to use making it easy to get around town. And, her gardens are lovely.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank DenBob33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just meeting Sandrine was worth the visit to Les Jardins d'Helene. When we arrived (early) Sandrine remembered our names and let us get settled in before check-in. She was so hospitable, even allowing us to borrow her bike cycles for a ride around Vernon on the following day. The breakfast she provided included her own delicious muesli. We had a wonderful time talking to other guests over breakfast. Sandrine took us to the train station to meet our train for our trip back into Paris and acted as our advocate to try and get a refund for tickets that were mistakenly given to us.

Room Tip: We stayed in the blue room upstairs but the other rooms looked nice as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were warmly greeted by the lovely b & b owner who was friendly and helpful. Sandrine ....continually offered help, advice and restaurant recommendations along with kindly making reservations. The b&b had interesting artwork and collections throughot and a beautiful private garden in the back. Our room was spacious and lovely and the homemade jams at breakfast were the best I have ever tasted. Clearly, Sandrine loves her life of making guests feel welcome and helps them to enjoy the beauty of her very special home and beautiful village,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our first experience of Normandy was Les Jardins d'Helene and it was a very nice and charming place. The owner, Sandrine is very kindly, she helped us with a lot of information for the region and also booked a very good restaurant for us. The house was more than we expected and our children spend a very nice time in the garden playing a lot of games.
The rooms are very cosy, clean and all the services was at the highest standard. The location of the house is on the Claude Monet street, that means is in walking distance from all of the sights, including Monet's house.
When we leaved from Les Jardins d'Helene, Sandrine suggested for us a few things to do on the way to next stop and all of them were fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonicaN222014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed for two nights and found Sandrine to be a wonderful host. Her passion for what she does and the local knowledge really helps you to get to know the locals and the area. That included places to visit, restaurants, and wonderful scenery. Situated within walking distance to Monets garden, the property is far enough away to be peaceful and quiet. Lovely breakfasts whilst listening to the birds in the gardens was a perfect start to the day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chapmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nonthaburi, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and me booked at Les Jardins d'Helene on 22-Oct because of the Tripadvisor' review and it was beyond our expectation. We told the owner, Sandrine that we want to drop our luggages around 10:00 am then going to giverny garden and come back for check-in later. But, actually we reached the place around 9:30 a.m.,surprisingly, the room was ready for us to check-in. And she offer us for providng the bicycles or a drive to Monet's garden. We took the bicycles, I was the good way to travel aroud giverny.

When I asked for recommndation for place for dinner she told us the choice was quite limit due to it was the end of season for Giverny but she offered us a drive to Vernon as there were some btter choices there but we cannot take that as ot may trouble her too much so we had a dinner at the place she recondmended in Giverny.

When I asked about the bus stop nearby, to go to Vernon train station, to David (Sandrine husband), he suddenly, offered a drive to there. We took that as we had plan to go visit Musee l'Orangerie on the next day so it wouls be better if we can reach Paris ealier.


For the room, it was very charming and super clean. It was the best place that we stayed during our trip in France and Spain. We should have more time to stay there but we have to went to Paris and fly back home in Thailand.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giverny
0.9 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#1 of 3 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Pluie de Roses
La Pluie de Roses
#5 of 13 in Giverny
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Petit Giverny
Le Petit Giverny
#1 of 2 in Giverny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins d'Helene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins d'Helene

Property: Les Jardins d'Helene
Address: 12 rue Claude Monet, 27620 Giverny, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Giverny
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Giverny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gates of Normandy,75 kms from Paris, Giverny the heart of Impressionism offers beautiful landscapes and the charm of the french countryside. Definitely "givernoise", this house, once known as 'the house at the beginning of the village', then the "gatekeeper's house", "the milkman's house" and finally the 'mayor's house', is now a one of its kind bed and breakfast.Les Jardins d'Helene are open all year long, and a one hour drive will take you to Honfleur, Deauville (sea side) or Versailles, and you'll find castles, gardens, parks in the neighborhoods.Bicycles are at you disposal for a short ride or more if you prefer the Greenway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing