We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous get-away from it all and chill out...”
other travellers have booked this property
Property-guest cottage circled
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Property-guest cottage circled
Swimming pool adjacent to guest cottage Sitting room with wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Property-guest cottage circled
Swimming pool adjacent to guest cottage
Sitting room with wood burning stove
Guest cottage private garden
master bedroom
view of manor from driveway
view of guest cottage from manor
front of cottage with view towards gardens and orchards
open plan country kitchen and dining area
Dining area and desk
Sitting room with stairs to bedrooms
another view of master bedroom
master bedroom
modern bath/shower room with WC
single bedroom with view of manor
Cottage terracw w/view of pool area
side view terrace and garden
wildflower field in front of gite
one of the manor garden 'rooms'
manor garden path
manor house rear
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisieux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carol s
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fabulous get-away from it all and chill out holiday”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It is a beautiful cottage with everything you could need and most importantly for the teenagers there is WiFi! The pool is fabulous and we spent many an afternoon just in the pool. It is a beautiful part of the world! Lisa had been very thoughtful in all that we might need to make us feel welcome. It really has all that you would need! The weather was amazing too! Will definitely plan to stay again! Thank-you Lisa :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaP_10
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This is a truly magical place”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I booked this after searching for months for somewhere quiet where we could be left alone to enjoy a peaceful holiday.
This was heaven on earth. Lisa and her husband were welcoming and very helpful (the cottage has a plethora of maps and leaflets etc) but left us alone to enjoy their guesthouse in peace and we loved every minute of it.
Lisa has thought of everything you need inside and the décor is tasteful and comfortable.
But the real star is the beautiful pool area behinnd the house which offers total privacy and a peaceful oasis to enjoy. The children spend most of every day in the pool and loved every minute.
A nearby town has a supermarket with excellent wines, fresh croissants etc and the market there on Mondays is truly amazing. Well worth a visit - though I couldn't drag my lot away from the pool!
This part of Normandy has everything - we drove to Deauville for the evening and visited Bayeux and the beaches.
If you want to get away from other people as we did and enjoy - even for a short time - the feeling of living blissfully in France - this is the rental for you.
I never travel anywhere without ear plugs but I didn't need them. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the tranquility and the pool
Liked least: leaving to come home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchammers...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This ia a perfect retreat for anyone wishing for a private escape.”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Standing outside without a light to be seen, without any cars or any noise to be heard - what a lovely feeling...........yes this place is amazing for a relaxing, tranquil holiday retreat. The hosts were at hand to provide us with the tips required as well as furnishing us with the essentials required on our arrival (Cider was spot on by the way).
As already stated you will need a motor to get around but once out and about the area is absolutely amazing
For those dark nights WI-FI and English channels were spot on for the kids whilst the pool got its full use even when it was raining :)
10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare S
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect tranquility!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

If you are looking for a holiday property where you are surrounded by nature and are in an oasis of tranquillity then this is the place for you. I stayed here with my husband and 15 year old son for one week and we were very sad to have to leave. I chose this property because it has its own private heated pool and I have to try to keep my son happy! I loved waking up to see the cows out of the window and sitting in the garden (more like a field it is so big) with a glass of wine and soaking up the sunshine was just perfect. Although the property is a little 'out in the sticks' it doesn't take long to reach shops and in fact we found it to be ideally situated to visit the surrounding area. Lisa the owner was very helpful and gave us suggestions of places to visit. Normandy is a beautiful area of France and we hope to return one day.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Orpington, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“A charming, fantastic, idyllic retreat with a gorgeous private pool & lovely owners”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A lovely country retreat, so peaceful & ideal for getting away from the hustle & bustle. The owners couldn't have been more helpful. Lisa thinks of everything & Philip very kindly serviced bikes for us to borrow. The pretty Gite is well stocked with informative tourist guides and information on the local area. Lisa stocks the fridge with basics to get you started, including a tasty bottle of homemade cider.
Our girls (6 & 9 & confident swimmers) fell in love with the swimming pool and we felt very safe letting them play in around the pool and quaint garden.
Eating at home was made more appealing with a BBQ on hand in the garden. We enjoyed visiting a number of local markets, a medieval village & tucking into some delicious pancakes. A perfect retreat for those wishing a private escape.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool & the owners thoughtfulness in considering the little things.
Liked least: There was Internet, but no wifi.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 31 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surroundings, the cottage and the salt water pool!
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and comfy, well-equipped cottage
Liked least: We had an internet link, not wifi as advertised
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing